We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Gorge

Restaurant La Gorge
Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
+41 27 958 16 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad experience ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Unfortunately we didn't like the starters, mains, wine and dessert. I think if you run a restaurant you have to learn it somewhere. Not suggested at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Special in so many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The Chateaubriand served to our perfectionism with numerous and selected vegetables.
The service with the matching wine and atmosphere made ​​it a perfect evening. We are looking forward to the next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel La Collina recommended we try La Gorge, and we weren't disappointed. Food and service were great! Not Fondue or Raclete, but traditional Swiss cooking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked for a birthday celebration and was given excellent service from special table settings to friendly service. Food taste great but a little pricey.. Although worth the experience!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good restaurant tucked away from the centre. Walk down the hill from the Alpine Express across the bridge and it is on the right (next to the gorge). Often busy so worth booking. Also a great spot to stop after skiing before the sun drops behind the mountains. A beer on the terrace with a superb view.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Gorge also viewed

Saas-Fee, Valais
Saas-Fee, Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Valais
 

Been to Restaurant La Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Gorge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.