We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Esprit hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Hotel Annahof

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saas-Fee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Hotel Annahof
Save
You added Chalet Hotel Annahof to your Saves list
Chalet Hotel Annahof, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Esprit hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here in February and the hotel and staff are amazing. I could mention a whole host of names including Joe, the resort rep, Charlotte the hotel manager, Jessica in charge of childcare who were all fantastic as well as the cleaning/serving staff who were all so cheerful and really wanted to make your holiday one to remember.
The food was of excellent quality, we really looked forward to our meals. A real bonus was that lunch was included on our holiday, an unexpected and pleasant surprise! The kids (8,6) were very happy with their clubs and tuition and didn't want to leave.
Our room was on the small side for four of us (room 24) but we had a lovely mountain view and to be honest didn't spend that long in it anyway. Saas fee is a lovely Swiss town, very picturesque when you are in a cable car.
The only negative for me was that as a nervous intermediate the runs from mid mountain down were just too hard, no easy blue all the way. If you are a complete beginner, the nursery slopes are fantastic. If I could pick up this hotel AND staff and put it in a better resort for intermediates it would have been the perfect skiing holiday!
Thank you again to all the staff at the Annahof!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just got back from a week at the hotel Annahof...Had a perfect holiday! The staff are friendly and helpful and provide a high level of service.The food was amazing....a real treat! an added bonus was the afternoon tea which we really looked forward to at the end of our day on the slopes with it's home made soup & cakes! The chefs do a fantastic job, cooking to a very high standard and we really looked forward to ending our day with the candle lit evening meal! The room was comfortable and cleaned every day. The slopes were perfect for us, we escpecially enjoyed some of the red runs half way up the mountain! The hotel is situated at the foot of the mountain and our room faced out towards it with stunning views!This was our first holiday with Esprit and we will definatly be booking again with them in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Esprit staff were excellent! Really made the holiday!
Stayed in room 35 (possibly the best room in hotel) family of 5 children 7, 9 and 10. Kids loved tuition and hotel activities.
Food was superb, staff ratio 32 staff to 28 adults!
Only criticism would be resort not perfect for intermediate skiers. several good blue runs near the hotel and half way up the mountain but very steep reds in between, so lots of cable cars and walking through tunnels to ski around.
Would defiantly use Esprit again, don't think I would go back to saas Fee (probably best suited to complete beginners or advanced skiers).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic choice for first time skiing beautiful place friendly people. The Esprit staff are fantastic can't do enough for you. The children aged 3 and 7 were really looked after. Food was fantastic we had breakfast lunch and supper the food was as good as any good quality restaurant. The view from hotel was great we were in room 16.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week staying at the Annahof. This was our children's first introduction to skiing and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The childcare at all levels (nursery, spritelets and beginners) was excellent. Our youngest really enjoyed nursery and came back in excellent spirits every day. The older two were suitably exhausted by the mix of snowclub and ski lessons, but were extremely positive and both liked the Esprit staff that looked after them.

Rooms were clean, well furnished and sufficiently spacious. Food in the hotel was good - they have clearly taken on board and addressed the earlier feedback. The bar staff were characterful, although it was a shame there was no draught beer available.

Saas Fee generally is a great resort to learn in. The pistes were very quiet when we were there. I'd recommend both the Ski Schule and Optimum for lessons. We used both over the week and the tuition was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel can be noisy as the bar opposite plays loud music all afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have just returned from an end of season ski break at the Annahof. All in all an excellent holiday. Travelled with family (children aged 8 and 6) and extended group of friends, so around 15 of us in total.

Plus points - Fabulous Esprit Staff - excellent manager Kris, and her team - particularly James, Alex the barman and all the childcare girls. Babysitting service efficient and friendly. It was the last week of the season but enthusiasm seemed to be still 100 percent.

Location - our girls hadnt skied before and the location to the nursery slopes was perfect. The conditions also excellent (in fact to much snow closed the resort )- so an excellent late season option.

Childcare - fantastic - also balanced meals/high tea/enthusiastic fun staff - the children all had a ball!

Downsides - Food - I suspect we were just unlucky. Fabulous menus/ingredients - but very badly cooked (and I am not fussy!). Sometimes inedible! Our group all felt the same - switching to the vegatarian option helped. This was a shame, but the rest of the holiday was so good and there was plenty of wine on offer with the meals -so this made up for the somewhat dubious cooking. Not all bad - soups fine/some dishes fine, but a lot not!oSo all in all fantastic holiday.Y

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We went to Saas fee for a week at the end of March 2012. The location of the Chalet hotel Annahof is awesome as the slopes are right at the back of the hotel. So easy to get to especially for the kids. Esprit staff took super care of our kids (10 & 6). The wait staff and the bar staff were very friendly. The atmosphere in the hotel was very cosy. We were in room 13 which was a bit cramped. The cleaning staff were not very consistent. The main grouse about this hotel would be the food. Breakfast was very average with not many hot choices. The afternoon tea was good with at least one soup and a few breads and cakes. The dinner was also pretty average. . Kids had a blast and want to go back there again!!!! (Their food choices were also not too great) Another thing was that the week we were at Saas fee was very warm This resulted in the rooms being over heated. So no proper sleep on most nights!!! IN fact my son slept topless for a couple of nights!!

Room Tip: On the firts floor go for rooms 12 or 14. 13 was quite cramped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Hotel Annahof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Annahof

Address: Chalet Hotel Annahof, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annahof offers an unbeatable mix of the absolute prime location in the whole resort, beautifully refurbished bedrooms and lounge area, and our Esprit Chalet Hotel catering and service. Our friendly, professional team of staff look forward to welcoming you to Saas Fee and the Annahof this winter. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Hotel Annahof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.