We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Welcome Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Welcome Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Found this to be a fantastic hotel as we were using Zurich as a stopover destination. The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean and modern. A nice size as well. The free shuttle was quick and easy to get to/from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor!
See you soon again at Hotel Welcome Inn,
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    166
    59
    10
    8
See reviews for
74
91
56
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location,efficient service and shuttle bus trip is only 10 minutes to Airport.Very clean rooms and although small they have all amenities,nice restaurant attached to hotel and free wifi make it a good choice if you are only in transit

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your brief comment about your last stay with us. You are warmly welcome to visit us again when you are on a trip trough Switzerland!
Beste Regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

In March last year we just used the hotel for half a day to drop our cases and head into town and then fly out that evening and that was such an easy option that we returned, six of us, for two nights purely that the hotel collect you at the airport and the easy access to the train station to go into Zurich Central for the day. The hotel is immaculately clean, warm, separate shower and toilet and comfortable bed. As a quick stop over with easy access to travel this is ideal. The staff are very friendly and most helpful.

Room Tip: Do ask for a queen bedded room. From a noise point of view the area is quiet so not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and we are happy to hear that you did return to Hotel Welcome Inn. Thanks for all the valuable tips and hints, it ist vera helpful for us and our guests!
See you soon again at our place, we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We arrived in Zurich in the pouring rain. We took the train from the main station to the Zurich airport station, and caught the free shuttle bus to the hotel. Easy check in with friendly staff. Our room was plain, no frills, but met all our needs. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom clean. They had two computers in the lobby that guests could use to print boarding passes and surf the web, as well as free wi fi in the rooms. We caught the 5 am shuttle back to the airport, and they were prompt, courteous and on time. Excellent stay, best rates and easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment and your rating. We are happy to hear, that all was to your full statisfaction. Please do not hesitate to visit us again when you drop by in Kloten, it would be a pleasure for us!
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Booking a hotel for foreign travel is always tough, especially when you're not totally sure of the local way of doing things or what the area might be like if you have nobody to ask. Hotel Welcome Inn was a great hotel for foreign travel; it is a quaint but clean, friendly, and pleasant hotel in the Zurich suburb of Kloten, just minutes away from the Zurich International Airport.

My brother and I booked it since we had one day in Zurich at the end of a whirlwind tour of Europe, before our flight back to the States the next morning. The rail station is about 2 very walkable blocks from the hotel, and once you get to the hotel they are more than able to provide you with train times and activities to do in Zurich or the surrounding areas. The front desk was easily accessible with English and was more than happy to provide shuttle service to the airport the next morning. Make sure you give yourself some extra time (before getting on the shuttle and before your flight), since the shuttle service is shared with a few other hotels and will make a few short stops before getting there, and they will leave Hotel Welcome Inn at the time they say in order to pick up the other passengers.

We had free wi-fi and wired internet in our room. Standards like some international TV and a minibar and fridge were available in the room, along with some complimentary bottled water. The area is so quiet and serene that it was incredibly easy to relax after a tiring trip and there was no stress about getting to the airport on time the next morning.

15 minute train ride into Zurich, and 5 minute shuttle ride to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your time taken to write such a nice comment. Thanks also for your excellent rating.
It is very helpful for future guests, as you mentioned, since we all know, how hard it is to find a nice and reasonable place to stay in a foreign country.
We are very happy that we could provide you with all informations needed and you could enjoy a restful overnight stay at hotel Welcome Inn.
See you soon, we are looking forward to it!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel, it is five minutes drive from Zurich Airport .
The hotel provides a shuttle bus to and from the airport.pretty good service
The room price is reasonable and there is WI Fi through the hotel also the is a good selection available for breakfast
This hotel is ideal for 1 or 2 night stopover at the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and your rating!
Hope to see you soon again when you drop by in Zurich, it would be a pleasure.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Great spot quiet near the airport. Like that there was a free airport bus & hassle free printing available (but please change the toner in the printer as the boarding passes don't scan at the airport due to the poor quality print - a very minor inconvenience)
Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Located next to a train station which is very handy. Great service & value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Frank,
Thank you for your comment, your excellent rating and naturally your inputs. Thanks for the recommendation, we appreiciate it.
See you back soon, kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet in the rooms, and free parking during the stay.The 2 restaurants serve Swiss and international cuisine. A bar and a garden which is open during summer are also available. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas.The Welcome Inn's rooms feature a desk, a minibar, flat-screen cable TV, and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror.Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy free access to a public swimming pool (a 5-minute walk away) and to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away).Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 820 ft away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Welcome Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.