We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thessoni Classic Zurich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thessoni Classic Zurich to your Saves list
Thessoni Classic Zurich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eichwatt 19 | 8105 Zurich - Regensdorf, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended business conference at this hotel.

Although it's located in a business area, once inside the quality shone through.

Very big room on third floor and the food was very good with a buffet style set up - lots of choice.

Internet a little patchy at times.

Recommend.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessoni c, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to read about your stay and to pass on your compliments to our team. Your words are a great reward for our efforts.
I hope that you will choose the hotel for your future stays in Zurich again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
14
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly refurbished foyer and restaurants. Unfortunately the rooms still feel like 1970's.

The rooms are clean and correct - no room service though!

Handy underground parking for when it snows, though it's not free.

Not my first choice when staying in Regensdorf...

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessoni c, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
We are very sad to see your negative rating and to read about the unpleasant experiences with your room. We have already renovated rooms (industrial-category). But you have booked a standard room. This category has not been renovated. On the different booking sites is good to see how each category are provided. We also have a new hotel next door. These rooms are all very modern, unique and comfortable.
In addition, we offer from 07.00 a.m. to 11.00 p.m. an special room service.
This information is in the information folder, which is in the room.
We hope to welcome you back again to us.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel is a rare insight into what a hotel should be.

It appears to have undergone some renovation and the accommodation really is first class.

Excellent sized room with a very comfortable bed, couch, easy chair and a wonderful work area give this hotel a feeling of a home away from home, very good size TV and a music center completes the experience.

The bathroom is spotlessly clean and well finished, in fact the whole hotel is.

The staff are friendly and extremely helpful and a joy to interact with.

There is no smoking in the rooms, but there is a smoking bar on the lower ground floor.

Free, fast WiFi, a good breakfast (with a wide range) help take this hotel to the next level. Others should visit and learn the lessons.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerGloor, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive rating as well as your comments on your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in Zuerich-Regensdorf.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Room was excellent having been recently refurbished but then they forgot the little items that help such as services available; restuarant times; and only after a trip to the receptions did I find out how to use the phone to connect to them. Also having had a long day at an exhibition and arrive back at 10.05 no-one seemed to care that I would like something to eat… except one waiter who I think could see my frustration at being told the restaurant was shut… room service itself fantastic lovely staff; grumpy on front desk unless you make the effort first then they warm; Movenpick reception staff by comparision very helpful easy and happy but not so special as in the decor or food. So I had asked for a quiet room and I got one; I did see a few other rooms with open doors the odour of cigarettes in the corridors first thing in the morning was rank but in behind closed doors with a selection of complimentary DVD's from the Hotel Library I was in bliss on a wondeful comfortable bed and the usual selection of pillows for comfort. Easy to use internet and good selections of UK News/other TV stations. Great value given that Zurich is not cheap… and the food for such a gourmet chef was very good but nothing I would say extraordinary at 88 euros for a good steak a Campari and a glass of wine seemed a tad high for me. Breakfast variable coffee machines looked better than they delivered; fried eggs served broken not impressive; fresh fruit either a bit old looking or lacked original taste. Would I stay again Yes but I would explore eating elsewhere as the prices on the evening menu and selection made it very difficult to have something simple at the end of a long day; and heaven forbid you should want something like a warm bowl of soup after 10.00pm! Some really great staff but a few who need to remember you are a guest and want to feel cared for not that you should be the one to hold out the hand of comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room and specify you want a quiet one too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessoni c, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Guest!
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Thessoni & classic Hotel in Zürich .
We have been forwarded your comments about your stay. We appreciate receiving your constructive comments. They are an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests. We sincerely hope, you give us another chance and visit us again during your stay in Zurich. Wishing you a great week.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here 1 night at start of hiking holiday - because the company who'd organised the itinerary are just up the road. Very smart & comfortable hotel with incredible breakfast selection!

Had to pay for wifi and a 1 CHF tax which seemed pedantic but otherwise excellent.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trendotel AG R, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us as well for your 4 star rating. Your kind words are much appreciated. The use of the wireless is basically free. Only the Security Package, which serves to your special protection, is a once-only fee of CHF 1.00 per day.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent almost a week there for a training session. Used to a Best Western, and still is in some places. Everything was great, including service, food and location. My room was a bit dull, but huge and had everything I needed. Meeting rooms have intriguing design and have fancy control, which were not easy to figure out. But still everything was functional. Coffee breaks, small buffet and lunch were impeccable, if expensive. Since this was for a buissness meeting I've only heard about the final tab....

Trains to Zurich every 30 min from a station 5 min by foot.

Room Tip: Avoid room facing the street - can be a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trendotel AG R, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for providing us with your review. We highly appreciate your review because we are concerned to improve our quality on a constant basis in order to increase our guest satisfaction and to fulfill our guest’s needs, wishes, and wants.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Thessoni classic in Regensdorf and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very nice property .in a quiet corner. Rooms are good size and well laid out. Other than an ironing board no other amenity was available- you need to call reception and pay ( probably). Food was OK.

We were on vacation, hence entire day were out on sight seeing.

Staff can be bit more friendly and smiling !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trendotel AG R, Gastgeber Qualitätssicherung at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear guest
First of all let us thank you for your time to write the review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are our successful concept of schweizSEIN.
We have also forwarded your feedback to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Thessoni classic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Thessoni Classic Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thessoni Classic Zurich

Address: Eichwatt 19 | 8105 Zurich - Regensdorf, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thessoni Classic Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are looking for a long term accommodation? Visit us at Thessoni home next door. FitnessLOFT and sophie'sWOHNKUCHE & Bar are available there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thessoni Classic Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regensdorf
Thessoni Classic Zurich Regensdorf, Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thessoni Classic Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.