We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison d'Igor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Maison d'Igor to your Saves list
La Maison d'Igor
rue St-Domingue 2, Morges 1110, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Morges B&B and Inns
Dorset, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent four wonderful nights at this very charming and relaxing boutique hotel. The Hotel is located away from the main centre of Morges but only a minute from the lake along which you can stroll to the town centre. The hotel is small but beautifully laid out with all the rooms having names and being slightly different. We stayed in Denges room which was plain but extremely comfortably furnished. The restaurant in the hotel was very good but had a limited menu so might not suit people with more particular taste in food. The grounds were very nice to sit out in even though there is a bit of noise from the roads nearby (not heard at night in room). Breakfast was continental with croissant, ham and cheese, fresh fruit etc very simple but nicely done. All in all would recommend for a relaxing stay

Room Tip: Denges room overlooked the garden and was on the top floor so quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
20
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A lovely little Boutique Hotel in Morges. We stayed for just one night to celebrate my birthday. We had a room in the annex, so it wasn't in the classic style of the rooms in the main house, but it was very comfortable; superb shower; big comfortable bed and coffee making facilities. We dined in the hotel in the evening and had a very good meal. The waiter was very patient with us, as we were trying our best to speak french. Menu was not particularly extensive, but we liked that as it meant choosing wasn't a long drawn out affair. What we chose was extremely good. Continental breakfast was excellent. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable, and very good value for money. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although 30 minutes by car or train from Geneva, Morges, and especially La Maison d'Igor, is a lovely and lower-cost alternative for staying in this part of Switzerland. This villa has been redesigned with sensitivity and style, the service is excellent, the breakfast perfect.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Lake Geneva and enjoy the great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a privilege to overnight and stay in such a place, so nicely and professionally remodeled. Very quiet and at walking distance of the river of the Leman lake. Huge bedrooms and bathrooms.
Morover, delicious breakfast and restaurant with good suggestions.

Room Tip: Choice between 1st and 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend in Morges and had a lovely surprise with this beautiful B&B. completely renovated, large rooms ( stayed at room 1), nice bathroom, lovely breakfast area and big garden. Should be even better during the summer.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I travel on business to Morge and decided to give La Maison d'Igor a try, rather than my usual choice in town.
First impressions were great, friendly welcome, tastefully renovated, nicely furnished rooms, nice touches abound with comfortable bed and quality linen etc.
I was in room 4 on the second floor, nice views over the garden/road to the lake and beyond.
As it was -3 outside I was glad to feel the very efficient heating in the room, I had to turn it down a little, although not a concern on this trip I would be wary in a hot summer as I didn't see evidence of Air-Con (More later)

My experience continued in a posetive manner with the service, and although they don't serve dinner on a Monday I had a lovely meal locally at La Briocola in town, not on Trip Advisor yet, but worth a visit (On the corner of rue de la Charpentiers and Rue de La Gare)
Breakfast was a really good quality continental, with fresh breads, Croisants, Juices, assorted meats & cheeses, meusili if you wished etc-and really good coffee!

So back to the Air-con comment; why is that relevant?(and potentially the only downside to this hotel) well, on a previous summer trip to Morges in another hotel I had a most uncomfortable night with over 27deg heat & no Air-Con, so open the windows you suggest and let a cooling night breeze waft through?
Correct! however even with the windows well and truly shut, the noise of the trains crossing a elevated bridge circa 100m from the hotel throughout the night was, at best "present" and if I were being uncharitable disturbing to sleep, perhaps a ground floor room rather than top would be a better choice.

I look forward to going back but I will request a room on the ground floor and to the west side if possible

Room Tip: Lower Floor, west / south side should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A very modern welcoming B&B in Morges. I stayed in a courtyard room which was terrific. Other rooms in the house look quite grand. Very clean and quite large room, with funky en suite. Facilities are 1st Class and exactly what you need for a business trip or short stay. Quite a bit of road and rail noise early morning if you leave a window open. Breakfast was very pleasant - standard continental. No dinner available on the Sunday I stayed but looks like they may do something on certain ocassions ? I will be back - soon I hope !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison d'Igor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Igor

Address: rue St-Domingue 2, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison d'Igor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison d'Igor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.