We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business, and romantic, too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir to your Saves list
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Morges
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for business, and romantic, too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for a week to attend business meetings in nearby Etoy. Located a short walk from Lake Leman, you can stroll along the lake, or easily walk into the quaint village of Morges. The hotel is intimate, with a very friendly, caring, staff, an excellent restaurant, and a lovely garden in which you can take breakfast or dinner.

My room price included breakfast - a choice of cereals, fresh cheeses, local yogurt, charcuterie, croissants and breads, and eggs cooked to order. I always had the scrambled eggs, which were singular: very fine curds, scrambled softly, mounded, and garnished with a salad. The dining room is lovely.

I stayed in the newly built addition. The room was large and simply appointed. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was large, and the fixtures were great. You could specify the temperature of the bath, for example. Like most European baths, it had a bath tub and hand shower. Some rooms have stall showers. The room had a wrap around balcony that you could sit out on.

As I mentioned, you can walk and explore Morges. To get other places, the train station is nearby, and there's always taxis.

The Morges area is very agricultural - vineyards, wheat fields, crops ,orchards, and cows - it's beautiful. I even saw people riding on horseback through their fields.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
16
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed in 201 and it's a lovely modern and large room in the new building in the garden of the hotel.
Fabulously well appointed and the AC is very good (you'll need it in Summer - it was nearly 35oC while I was in Morges). Nice walking distance to the lake and train station too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

this small hotel in Morges is all about excellence. from The food (Michelin 1 star) to the rooms which are excellent to the service which is unlike anywhere in Switzerland. outstanding! high quality in and out. chapeau

Room Tip: go for the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with a beautiful garden, nice spacious rooms, good sauna, friendly staff . The only disturbing thing was the photocopying of both sides (!) of my credit card without my consent during check-in. Nevertheless if you are not the type who is concerned about banking security it is a very good choice indeed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

+
Very friendly staff
Nicely renovated house
Comfortable standard room
Free Wifi

-
Restaurant was closed
Very expensive drinks: chf 6.- for a small beer (25 cl bottle) is simply undecent!
Same goes for the minibar-prices!
Breakfast was average and not worth the high price (chf 20.-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in December 2013, just for one night. The hotel is easy to find, conveniently located from the city/village center and the highway. It is a very tasteful place, great mix between old house and recently newly redecorated with modern elements. The room we had was extremely spacious, and nicely set up. Our room looked out to the street which most of the rooms do it seems. For that weekend that was fine, during the week the road must be busy though and could be loud and disturbing you. The TV had many channels, mostly French speaking, the others were set up but did not work.
The welcome or check out at the reception was ok, but not overly friendly, more efficient and working it off than anything else. Fine.
Parking is across the street and you need to pay for it.
The breakfast was ok and at the same time nothing special or outstanding, somehow we expected more. It had good choices, we could have ordered more if needed and still, it wasnt as per what you would think you get at such a place.
All in all a good stay, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel in July 2012 and found everything to our satisfaction; the rooms are very tastefully decorated and the bathroom facilities are excellent. Our reception lacked that touch of warmth that might be expected, from a hotel that is fat from cheap!!
Since staying here we have visited several times for lunch. The restaurant is elegant and the terrace charming. We have always eaten very well, been charmingly served and have plans to return frequently.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Address: Avenue Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.