We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - I thoroughly recommend Le Petit Manoir for any visit to the Lausanne area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Save Saved
You added Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Morges
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect - I thoroughly recommend Le Petit Manoir for any visit to the Lausanne area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

From the welcome when we arrived, to check out, the staff were without exception friendly and extremely helpful at every opportunity. This small and intimate hotel is clearly well organised and professionally run, with the guests' comfort and needs a top priority.

Decor is imacculate, a modern and stylsh look but remaining warm and welcoming. Rooms are furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Our double bed was large and very comfortable.

We didn't take dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast ranks as one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had (and that's a lot of breakfasts). The staff were only too willing to accommodate a special request for smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, and these were presented to a very high standard and ccooked perfectly.

Although not directly on the lake shore, the lake is only a 2 minute stroll across open sports fields. Access to Lausanne is simple by car, and I would not hesitate to recommend Le Petit Manoir, especially for couples, for any visit to the area, and would hope to return myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
13
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was in the Morges area on business and chose this sweet little hotel. My single room had a smallish bed which was surprising. Everyelse else was very good, the breakfast as usually in this part of Switzerland nothing to get too excited about. The garden looked beautiful, but I was there in the cold season.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsch les Sierck
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Excellent stay at the Petit Manoir. Friendly service, comfortable beds, clean, modern...couldn't ask for more for a short break in Switzerland. We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a larger room which was super as we had an extra bed for our son. At breakfast, we asked for extra pain au chocolate which was immediately brought to the table. We'll be back when we return to Morges.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 - large room, big enough for an extra bed. 5 windows - light from the front, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Unfortunately only a one night stay. A beautiful and unique boutique hotel with a fantastic restaurant (a very talented young chef). The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional. We were given an enormous ground-floor room and were able to park our car off-street right next door (private doorway leading to magnificent gardens and our car). The hotel has been renovated to a very high standard, very stylish and comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would definitely return to this hotel and the quaint town of Morges (on Lake Geneve with great views across to the Alps). Located a couple of minutes from the resting place of Audrey Hepburn.

Room Tip: Book online early to secure a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have stayed here for work, and I really love it. The staff are friendly and gracious, the lobby is chic, the breakfast room is lovely, and the rooms are cozy and charming. This building is a historic one - used to be a farm - and the remodel was done very well, with some of the older architectural elements still apparent. Rooms are tucked creatively into winding hallways and half-stories. Breakfasts are delicious and large. This is a unique and lovely place that is mostly well-situated (five minutes to Morges centre by foot, right across from the beautiful park...but you have to cross a busy road to get there). It might get hot in summer, and there are no elevators. Parking is available in the large public parking lot across the (busy) street. There can be many steps (small, sometimes a liitle uneven), so it is likely not accessible enough for those travelers who need it. I have no complaints!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Bin here for the second time, because the first experience was fanastic. It's like a modern version of an inn you know from stories. Again loved it. One of the best hotels I ever had, because it's small and cozy while being very clean and modern at the same time. Delicious breakfast, fresh made for every guest. Will go again in three weeks.

Note: free WiFi and good restaurant (Tennis,also with free WiFi) on 5 minutes walking distance (altough speak french, or bring google translate on smartphone with you).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed here because it is close to our company's office, so the location was great. Across from Lake Geneva and Independence Park, plus just walking distance from the old town of Morges (beautiful!).

Hotel only has 11 rooms which is why staff is somewhat sparse. They are friendly and service is good.

The breakfast comment on the other reviewer is somewhat true - you should order the night before and they will assume that you want the same thing every morning. But because I didn't do that the first time, they did allow me to pick out pretty much what I wanted that same morning. So they seemed flexible.

And I have to admit -- I was reading Julia Child's autobiography and noted the section on how the French prepare scrambled eggs. Being in the French-influenced part of Switzerland, I decided to order it and it was exactly how she described. Basically the eggs are made into a custard and slow cooked. Then cream and butter are added at the end. What you get is something that probably most Americans aren't expecting. It reminded me of porridge. I tried it but have to admit, the old homestyle chunky eggs are more to my liking, but c'est la vie!

I did have a bit of trouble with the high speed internet. It worked in the breakfast room, but not in my hotel room, which was off to the side from the main building.

I think because it's a boutique hotel, the prices are a bit high even compared to other area hotels. Still, it is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Address: Avenue Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1764 and renovated in 2009, the 18th-century historic building now occupied by the Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir is a luxury hotel in Morges, Switzerland.Located by Lake Geneva, near Lausanne and a relatively short drive from Geneva, the 3-story Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir offers beautiful guestrooms and suites. The hotel is close to the main tourist sites of Morges, such as the Château and the Paderewski Museum.An ideal destination also for the most demanding corporate travellers, this upscale full-service hotel features a meeting lounge/conference room with audiovisual equipment, banquet facilities and catering services for seminars or business meals. Breakfast is available in the dining room.Complimentary wireless (high-speed) Internet access is available. The multilingual staff can help with arranging tours and weddings. Luggage storage and parking (surcharge) are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.