We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in every detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Trois Couronnes to your Saves list
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   49 rue d'Italie, Vevey 1800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vevey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in every detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for 1 week during Business trip and was overwhelmed at the attention to detail - the spa is relaxing, the rooms spacious and bright, lovely breakfast looking out onto the lake, umbrellas to borrow if it rained, etc. etc.

Definitely recommend if you are staying in Vevey

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    39
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
99
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Loved the service and the room amenities. All went great! Thank you very much. The reception team was very helpful and everyone greets you in the morning. Feels like home and very warm all throughout the stay

Room Tip: Book your room with a balcony by the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel location is dramatic. My friend celebrated his birthday here. We had brunches, dinners and pre-dinner cocktails booked and it's all superb. The staff were very attentive. The general manager even came and ask if all were ok. What really is amazing in this hotel is that the amazing view you see from your room and from the restaurants..... The housekeepers also did an amazing job in keeping the rooms always superb. The waitresses and waiters are also outstanding in asking what we want and even recommending things that we may like. The hotel also provided a one week free bus pas which is a great help and plus free wi if all through out

This hotel is highly recommended.

Ronaldo Barroga - London

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We normally do not like 'old' hotels but this hotel is charming, elegant and is kept in immaculate condition. The staff were welcoming, friendly, professional, without being over-bearing and the service superb. Our lake facing room was large, well-planned, spotless, with a view of the lake that was magnificent. We had lunch at the restaurant which was excellent too. All in all, a superb and relaxing stay, and we cannot wait to go again!

Room Tip: Lake view room preferably high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

These were one of the few times I was tempted to spend more time in my hotel than exploring the new place I was in. I was on a business trip, and they booked me in the lovely room where I could literally do cartwheels in because it was so spacious.

There was so much attention to detail, like how they would leave a bucket of ice every night after they turn the bed. The food was exceptional.

5 star accommodations through and through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding facility and absolutely wonderful staff. The views of the lake are simply gorgeous, the meals at the restaurant were excellent, and the staff repeatedly went out of their way to ensure that everything was top-notch. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at 3 Couronnes this weekend, and it was perfection. Just what the doctor ordered...a wonderful, comfortable room, some time in the spa, relaxing on the terrace over drinks with that spectacular view, friendly, impeccable yet unpretencious service. Saturday night we dined in the restaurant which was an absolutely divine 4 course menu, excellent wine suggestions, and loved their cozy Sunday afternoon brunch before we left. We felt completely spoiled and right at home as guests at the 3 Couronnes. We will be back again soon without a doubt!

Room Tip: Remarkably quiet rooms. You really can't go wrong. We took a room with partial view last time wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Address: 49 rue d'Italie, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1842, the Hotel des Trois Couronnes is located on the shores of Lake Geneva, facing the stunning Swiss Alps. Spacious but intimate, all 68 rooms, Junior Suites and Suites match with today's tastes, combining luxury, refinement and modernity. Epicureans will enjoy "Le Restaurant" with its grand panoramic terrace serving traditional cuisine cooked either in a light or in a gourmet way and offering every season a new menu. A wide range of dishes are without lactose and/or gluten and we propose as well vegetarian's menu.The Puressens Destination Spa is welcoming both hotel guests and day clients looking for personal treatment packages extending over a period of several days around a concept of well-being based on three pillars: "Body, Spirit and Nutrition". The Puressens Destination Spa offers each client a specific treatment package adapted to their needs and expectations. These treatments will be accompanied by delicious menus based on light and balanced nutrition prepared by the head chef in consultation with a dietician. The Puressens Destination Spa works with a collection of doctors and specialists who concentrate on anti-aging, nutrition, sports, and preventive health programs, including smoking cessation, supervised detoxification, stress management, and weight loss. The 1500-square-meter spa provides a broad range of skin-care, beauty, wellness, and sports treatments in the 10 treatment rooms. The spa also features indoor and outdoor relaxation areas,spa cuisine, a sauna, steam room, and separate men's and women's changing areas with showers. The spa's signature treatment is the Joelle Ciocco Discovery Treatment. It includes an analysis of the guest's skin type and identification of external aggressions on the skin and ends with an adaptation of personal skin treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Des Trois Couronnes
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Trois Couronnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.