We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shock and Awe - what a View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin de l'Hotel du Mirador 5 | Mont Pelerin, Vevey 1801, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Shock and Awe - what a View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel and it's restaurants plus other great facilities are well worth the pilgrimage. Situated just below 1000m on Mont Pelerin (the Pilgrim's Mountain) The views are outstanding in all directions, left to the end of the lake past Montreux to the Valais, across are the mountains of the Haute Savoie and right, the lake towards Geneva. Below, the seemingly toy town of Vevey.
The hotel is magnificent bright and airy with rooms above and below the entry level. There are three restaurants, a piano bar all on the same level with the pool and deck at the end. We ate in Le Patio an Italian themed restaurant with a very good menu and excellent food.There was private space between tables and all facing this incredible view. Le Patio staff were attentive and knowledgeable. After lunch we toured the hotel and found all the staff we encountered as well trained and friendly as Le Patio staff. As a 5* hotel it is not for everyone but we will return and can only recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Directeur général at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Mirador Kempinski Mont-Pèlerin Lake Geneva with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially the restaurants, the location and the attentive and knowledgeable service. Nice comments such as yours are very much appreciative and will be a great source of motivation to the entire team.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our hotel for your next pilgrimage or relaxing weekend in the Montreux-Vevey region, we wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards,

Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Manager
On the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    67
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
48
179
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After checkin we were escorted to the terrace bar and enjoyed the late sun and fantastic view. Privacy is assurred as the tables and seating arrangements permit comfort, beautiful views and distance to others. We were then personally taken to our rooms (group of four celebrating a special birthday) that had been located together and all the amenities explained on the way.

The junior suites are money well paid, beautifully appointed, with every little detail to the sun lounges and balcony furniture, the automatic blinds all on the enormous private room balconies; and the lounge chairs in the room, the bathroom layout and treats, and the ever ever so comfy king sized bed that did not seem to have any hard edges in the middle. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast selection was amazing as with the impecable service at each contact. The parking is on site and part of the accommodation and for those more adventurous their is a train station that goes directly down the hill to Vevey just 150 metres from the hotel. Otherwise stay in the hotel for a night cap and a bit of pool as we did.

We had a fantastic weekend, the hotel is extremely private, with the upmost attention to detail, providing personal service tailored lot individual needs in beautiful luxury. It certainly made the weekend special as we celebrated in style.

Thank-you to the Kempinsky Team especially a lovely lass who had completed her schooling in the SHMS college a year or two before. (Apologies that we have mislaid details of your name) but remembering the experience lives on.

Room Tip: The junior suites are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Directeur général at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Mirador Kempinski Mont-Pèlerin | Lake Geneva with the TripAdvisor community.

We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially your Junior Suite, the breakfast and our attentive service. Nice comments such as yours are very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation to the entire team.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our hotel for your next celebration or relaxing weekend in the Montreux-Vevey region, we wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards,

Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Manager
on the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be able to stay here in a junior suite in May 2014.

The first thing I did upon entering the room, apart from smile at the size and layout, was to open the balcony doors (like a knife through butter) and step out onto the huge balcony and stand awestruck at the view. Just phenomenal. You have to be here to appreciate it.

The hotel is laced out very well, large open corridors, nice big room, with tub, and separate shower and we rooms, walk in closet, all that you need really.

As usual for geneva, the prices are not cheap, drinks, food and basically everything apart from local transport is expensive. When you check in they. Give you a card which gives you free access to the funicular and bus service from every to Montreaux.

Really liked the stay, wish it was for pleasure not business. Would have loved to spend more time in the gym/pool, but hey -can't have everything.....

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Mirador_Kempinski, General Manager at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Nigel and Susan,

Thank you for coming up to Le Mont-Pèlerin and share your experience at Le Mirador Kempinski with the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your room, the accomodation and the quality of our services.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future for your next getaway in the area and spend more time in the wellness area.

Best regards from the heart of Montreux-Vevey region.

Charlotte & Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Managers
on the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel sits astride the mountain in Vevey Switzerland with views of the French, Swiss and on a clear day the Italian Alps. Lake Geneva is also on view below the hotel. The staff are top notch and remember you if you have ever visited before. The food offerings are limited for a long stay but no problem as you can take the funicular down to great restaurants just below you ir into Vevey. The rooms are spacious and overlook the view. Worth the trip although difficult to reach by car. The hotel provides pick-up at the train station or for an extra charge at the Geneva airport.

Room Tip: ASk for one with a view on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Mirador_Kempinski, Directeur général at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Franco M,

Thank you very much for staying again with us at Le Mirador Kempinski and for sharing your impressions about your last stay on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your getaway in Montreux-Vevey region.

Your positive comments regarding our hotel is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation to the entire team.

We are looking forward to your next visit at Le Mirador Kempinski.
Best regards from Le Mont-Pèlerin.

Charlotte & Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Managers
on the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed one night in a junior suite with the “Weekend in Heaven” package. The contemporary decorated room and bathroom were most comfortable and well appointed, with a large private balcony overlooking the lac Léman.

The weather when we stayed was not the best, but it was of no consequence as the ever-changing skies provided a wonderful backdrop to the lake and mountains.

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and attentive, without being overbearing. The spa treatment left us feeling relaxed and pampered and the quality of food and service in the restaurant (Le Patio) were of a very high standard.

We were treated as valued customers and will definitely return, or try other Kempinski hotels in different locations, when we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: There are two parts to the hotel; the original building with traditional styled rooms, or the modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Mirador_Kempinski, Directeur général at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Mirador Kempinski Mont-Pèlerin | Lake Geneva with the TripAdvisor community.

We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and especially your junior suite, the spa treatments and the quality of services. Nice comments such as yours are most important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they have been forwarded to all persons concerned.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our hotel for your next weekend in heaven in the Montreux-Vevey region, we wish you a pleasant day.
Best regards.

Charlotte & Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Managers
on the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice hotel: good and big rooms with very nice view, good restaurants and excellent customer service.
The location is very calm and separated from "the life"...
It's quite hard to get there if you go by car...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirad0r_Kempinski, General Manager at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Evgeny M,

We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this great feedback. We take also this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Le Mirador Kempinski for your stay.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the view, your room, people and restaurants. Exceeding customer expectations is our priority and your comment is making us very proud. Your review will be forwarded to our employees because. It represents a great encouragement to us.

It's with great pleasure that we will welcome you back to Le Mirador Kempinski during your next stay. Sunny regards from the Swiss Riviera.

Charlotte & Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Managers
on the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just up above Vevey, reachable by car or even by cable-car from the lake shoreline, is this impressive and luxurious hotel, long corridors and rooms so large you can almost get lost, terrace view facing the morning sunrise over the Alps...Beautiful place!
Service is impressively good, smiling personnel will take care of your needs. The breakfast offering is as extensive as one could imagine, food quality top class.
Look for a negative...? There's always something, but we had a real hard time finding one here...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirad0r_Kempinski, General Manager at Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience at Le Mirador Kempinski. We higly appreciate our guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests' expectations.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our services, the accommodation and the breakfast. We will improve the little something, hoping we would correct it before your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a pleasant getaway at Le Mirador Kempinski. Sunny regards from Le Mont-Pèlerin.

Charlotte & Jean-Marc Boutilly
General Managers
on the behalf of Le Mirador Kempinski team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva

Address: Chemin de l'Hotel du Mirador 5 | Mont Pelerin, Vevey 1801, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What does luxury mean to you? Accessing to the inaccessible? Making hassles dissolve with the minimum of effort? Finding time to simply be you? At Le Mirador Kempinski Mont-Pèlerin | Lake Geneva we offer a broad range of services that fulfill all your expectations and more.Located in the heart of Switzerland’s UNESCO heritage vineyards, Le Mirador Kempinski combines inspiring views of the alpine skyline and landscape with contemporary designs and world-class service. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel offers 61 contemporary or classic guest rooms and suites. With its three restaurants, including the Michelin starred Le Trianon, the traditional Swiss eatery Au Chalet and Le Patio’s Italian cuisine, the property offers a wide range of gastronomy. The Lounge Piano Bar has one of the most spectacular terraces in Europe. The hotel also provides a superb and ideal environment with natural light for meetings, conferences, private cocktails or parties for up to 130 persons. Finally, Le Mirador Kempinski operates a Givenchy Spa, an exclusivity for Switzerland and only four worldwide and a dedicated Medical Centre: the Swiss Center for prevention, integrative medicine and well-aging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva Hotel Vevey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mirador Kempinski Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.