We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alpina to your Saves list
Hotel Alpina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 1, Klosters 7250, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Klosters
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The staff was amazing, the location couldn't be better. Rooms were very comfortable, bigger than we expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
46
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Alpina the second week of January- All I have to say is that this hotel- the staff, atmosphere were simply amazing. We felt so relaxed comfortable- it was our home away from home. The experience here, with the wonderful skiing in Davos has us already planning our return next year.

To the staff- keep up with wonderful work, I can't wait to come home.

Room Tip: Check the train times- that was one of things we didn't really check to head to Davos- grocery s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

Excellent location (very close to ski lift, ski rents, shops), comfortable hotel, friendly staff, very clean, great for family holidays

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

we stayed at the hotel Alpina 2 weekends before xmas and everything was perfect. We had a lovely comfortable room and even though it gave onto the street in front of the station there was absolutely no noise and the beds were very comfortable.
The location and amenieties of the place are perfect, with a pool, sauna and steam room which is perfect after a long days skiing to unwind and there are lots of little personal touches that make it prfect like hot water bottles in yout bed after dinner and always attention to detail.
To top it all off I forgot my ski boots and the the hotel graceaously offered to post them at their own cost back to me.
No question best hotel to stay in Klosters.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Amazing from start to finish, the staff were brilliant the room a beautiful apartment we had received an upgrade.
The staff thought of everything, from hot water bottles at night, restaurant and ski suggesting to a little thank you gift upon departure.

The hotel itself is typically Swiss and the surrounding town is quiet but nice, a great place for a romantic break.

I almost did not want to write the review as this is the kind of place you want to keep a secret;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

On arrival given help with car parking and luggage. We had booked a basic double room but were given a far superior room at no extra cost. The spa facilities were almost empty when we used them and this added to the overall sense of pampering. We ate in the restaurant one evening. The meal was relatively expensive but worth it.
There is a warm, friendly feeling throughout the hotel and we would certainly come again. To top it all the hotel is very close to the ski cable car and we enjoyed a breathtaking day on the slopes!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Arrived in Klosters in appalling weather 16/03/11 and left four days later just as the dreadful weather was improving. An otherwise truly disastrous skiing holiday was offset by the excellence of the hotel and the loveliness of the entire staff. Recommended absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 1, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Klosters
#1 Family Hotel in Klosters
#2 Luxury Hotel in Klosters
#2 Romantic Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpina 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Klosters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.