We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters to your Saves list
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Landstrasse 190, Klosters 7250, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Klosters
Certificate of Excellence 2014
istanbul
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite ,it was nice but service can be better , room was not properly
Cleaned , safe was not working , mini bar prices were really high !
In door swimming pool was not clean and it was cold !
Normally spa is a place to relax but due to management of the spa you are trated like
Military !
In short the Hotel owners may think of training their service people , because they have
A lovely Hotel .

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
24
64
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of Klosters Platz village, close to all intersting bars, restaurants, to the ski lift Gotschnabahn ... We got very good value room. Breakfast buffet is very rich and has a great variety. Reception and personel in general are very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a wellness area. There are two saunas, one old and one new. It also has a whirlpool and a swimming pool. The only negative side to this area is that it's full of kids and it's very loud. This is a family friendly hotel and thus, if you're a couple on a romantic WE, this hotel might not be ideal. As we were a group of friends, this didn't bother us much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineapolis,MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not a bad value with a great view. Included breakfast was better than expected with made to order omelet. It can be a rather long walk in the snow with your luggage from the train as they do not clear the sidewalks. We could not find a taxi when we arrived late or left early so we had to walk in the snow. If price was not a concern, I would pick Alpina next time due it being located across the street from the train and the gondola.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a well locates, efficiently run and an attractive option for a skiing break in Klosters. We stayed at the Silvretta for a long weekend on a bed and breakfast basis. It was the week before the WEF in Davos and the hotel had a large conference on for 3 of the days we were there. This initially made us nervous but the staff were so efficient and helpful that it did not impinge at all on our stay. The facilities and spa are excellent and not crowded. The breakfast buffet first class and the bowling alley is a special bonus.

We did eat in the restaurant one evening and the food was good and well presented, the service attentive and the price reasonable for the area. There are better eating options in Klosters but they are all priced accordingly. We would definitively return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in January. For a large hotel there is a very friendly and cosy atmosphere with courteous staff. Room was well appointed and clean with very comfortable bed. Very generous breakfast buffet. Very convenient location for train station and cable car for slopes.

Room Tip: Room was at the back so quieter but a little dark. Rooms at front get morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a skiing weekend with my boyfriend.

Location is very good. 5 minute walk from the train station and the same to the gondola to the ski slopes. The town of Klosters is very small so it's not difficult to be In a good location.

Our room was nice. It had a small balcony (I'm pretty sure all the rooms do). My only complaint would be that it was located right next to the elevator and also had a connecting door. This didn't end up being a problem in the end and it was a very quiet room. But January is quiet season so the hotel was not highly occupied.

The pillow cases in our room were dirty and also the towels had hair on them. The safe was also broken on our arrival and could not be fixed. An alternative to store our valuables was not offered.

Breakfast was a Buffett breakfast and very good. There was a large amount of food choice.

Overall the hotel is quite comfortable and had a good atmosphere. They had a really nice piano bar and a room with chess, cards and a pool table.
There is also a restaurant which does fondue. I found the little restaurant next door (which is part of the Rustico Hotel) had a really nice fondue restaurant. Great atmosphere....and very small, so make a booking!

It's just ashame that the hotel could not provide us with clean pillow cases or towels. I'm undecided if I would stay again....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

booked a room on Booking .com the day before we left choose the cheapest one, economy no balcony etc paid around £420 for 3 nights B&B, when we arrived they gave us a superior room bigger and a balcony,good beds, good spa and pool, very good breakfast, good bar not to expensive compared to other hotels in Klosters, staff all very helpful and polite, booked our ski passes for us, good hotel for the money we paid room should have been £700

Room Tip: garden and mountain view rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters

Address: Landstrasse 190, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Klosters
#4 Luxury Hotel in Klosters
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Klosters
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silvretta Parkhotel has joined the select ranks of Klosters’ four star hotels. With a total of 190 beds in 95 rooms and suites, it is one of the largest and best equipped hotels in the town and the Prättigau region.Elegant, uncomplicated hospitality is our motto. The relaxed atmosphere is designed to make you feel at home. Our family-run hotel is the ideal place, whether you are an active individualist, a lover of good food and drink or just in search of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters Hotel Klosters
Silvretta Parkhotel Hotel Klosters
Klosters Silvretta Parkhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.