We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Atelier to your Saves list.
Atelier summer
Atelier summer
Atelier summer
Atelier winter
Living room with open fireplace
Dining area
Grand piano (Bechstein) and spiral staircase
Klosters
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pauli K
Turku
1 review
“Divine Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

One of the most wonderful places you can imagine. For me the holidays were just perfect relaxation in a beautiful surroundings with total silence and Mountain views.

With local friends of mine we even had a home concert in the house with a gorgeous Bechstein concert grand - just amazing!

I truly recommend this place for anyone who needs some time off. It´s easy to promise you will sleep so deep.

I can´t wait to visit there soon again!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Total silence, new friends I was lucky to meet, snowboarding and sleep
Liked least: Quite short time (only one week) I was able to stay ´cause the work
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Oliver B
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Peaceful hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Beautifully hidden in a small forest, the place offers absolute tranquility, yet it is only a 10 minutes car ride to the center of Davos with its ski stations, restaurants and shopping opportunities.

The interior design is very modern and tasteful, and the huge fireplace drives away the cold.

We have stayed there several times now, and we will come back regularly - I guess that is the most telling and honest review statement.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hg_Hildeb...
Zürich
1 review
“Pleasure in summer and winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We have stayed at this house for summer as for winter holidays and both ways are most enjoyable. The mountain silence is amazing as is the setting in the midst of a beautiful forest. The building's style is timeless, the interior with its chimney and lots of woodwork has a great atmosphere. Bathrooms are newly renovated, beds comfy and the kitchen has everything you might need. The alpine city of Davos within reach of a ten minutes drive is another great pro if you need options for bad weather if you can't go hiking or playing golf (summer) respectively skiing (winter). House has a garage if you need one.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and style
Liked least: Bedding
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark D
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Atelier in Davos.

What a beautiful location, with spectacular views over the mountains. The peace and quiet of being in the middle of the forest really added to the feeling of vacation. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and were made to feel right at home at this luxurious holiday house.

The family Käppeli was really helpful, and had some good advice to make our stay even more enjoyable.

This was our first vacation with our baby son, and it was everything we hoped for! We would recommend this holiday house to all of our friends (and have done so!).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views from the living room... and the grand piano
Liked least: Having to leave on Saturday...
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$316
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Anne-Catherine K
41 81 4201070
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Oct 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing