We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Promenada 45, Flims CH-7018, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Flims
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed there in 2008 and 2007. It is close to the sky station by bus and the bus stop is just behind the hotel (free bus with sky pass). The rooms are good with a small kitchen were you can cook. The pool is also very nice. I would defineteily recommend it, we also got in both years a very good price.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2008

Nice staff. Nice restaurant. small rooms. But above all it was a very nice stay. Would stay there again

  • Liked — location , staff, breakfast
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2006

We stayed here over Christmas and the hotel staff went out of their way to make it a nice holiday for their guests.

We stayed in one of their “Gallerie” rooms after asking to see one. The bed is upstairs in a loft, freeing up the downstairs area for a proper living room. The whole thing was done up in a rustic style with wooden walls and matching décor. We were on the 5th floor which had partially tilted ceilings, so that added to the look. Also had a balcony overlooking the main street, but we heard no noise.

All their rooms have a fully stocked kitchen nook with fridge, stove, dishes, etc. It was perfect for when we came back from skiing and wanted a snack and a hot drink, but without having to go out again.

We took the half-board option and had 4-5 course dinners every night. The food was good, but I must say that it was a bit overdone, with too many flavors vying for attention. Simpler meals would have been better, in my opinion. Breakfast was an extensive continental buffet. Didn’t get a chance to use the pool.

There is a regular shuttle to the skilifts (also to Laax or Falera), but it’s easy to walk in 15 minutes (downhill). Rentals are right next to the lifts, too, so everything is about as convenient as it gets. This is a massive ski area, with something for everyone.

At about 300 Francs a night for a double, it wasn’t very expensive (for Switzerland) but also not cheap. Regardless, we felt that we really got our money’s worth. Definitely more than the 2 stars listed above. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2005

Have just had a long weekend here.
Standard room was comfortable but basic - a little overpriced and not large. Be aware that the beds come down from the wall!
We ended up paying a little extra for a larger studio room which was excellent. The main room was on level one, with stairs up to the sleeping area!
Food was really excellent - breakfast also great and available in the room for a very small extra charge!
Indoor parking was approx 15usd per day - but worth it as it snowed the whole time!
Friendly staff, nice indoor pool.
The lifts are a 15 minute walk down the hill - though the town bus runs every 20-30 minutes. You can leave skis and boots at the hire place next to the lifts - well advised.
Skiing was excellent.
Overall good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims

Address: Promenada 45, Flims CH-7018, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flims
Flims Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Alpes Flims, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.