We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crans Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crans Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
Crans Ambassador Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Route du Petit-Signal | Case Postale 117, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Crans-Montana
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The Crans Ambassador has a fabulous location. Terraces off each room give beautiful views. Bedrooms are comfortable with nespresso machines, luxurious baths and showers, plenty of storage space and loads of plugs for the plethora of electronic equipment we carry today. Room temperatures are controlled centrally so the room was too hot on the first night. We notified the front desk the next morning and is was fixed. Nice variety at breakfast and attentive staff. Room service came quickly and were responsive to special requests. A special feature is a fire pit on the main terrace with sheep skins and blankets. Many a after dinner drink was imbibed there. The on-site ski shop/rental is luxurious and offered superb service. The spa is beautiful with a large pool, sun loungers to chill on with a view of the mountains and wet and dry saunas. The spa rooms are beautifully equipped. I tried the hot candle wax massage and found the experience very relaxing. They also have a well equipped fitness room. Overall, this was a very special place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
22
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Service is excellent, as you would expect in Switzerland, especially in a town like Crans. Attentive staff, helpful with everything (dinner reservations, lift passes, suggestions, valet, preparing our ski equipment, etc..) We were lucky to get an upgrade to an amazing suite, so had tons of space, but what really makes this place special is the breathtaking views from all rooms and the common areas. The bar, restaurant, rooms - even the gym and swimming pool - are all designed to ensure you have a 180º view to the Alps towards the south. The location is very convenient (about 200m away from the pistes) - so within 5 mins of taking off your ski boots you can relax in the spa area or enjoy the view from the swimming pool. It is a bit on the expensive side, even for Switzerland, but my only regret is not having stayed longer than a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife wanted to offer me (us) a treat...and what a treat it was ! The location is simply fantastic, with a breath-taking view over the Valais Rhone valley and the Alps ! A perfect welcome, valet parking, an excellent reception by charming hostesses, everything is made to make you feel comfortable ! The room was highly pleasant, wood and local stone decor, perfect taste, quiet, with a huge shared balcony ! And terrifically comfortable too ! An amazing swimming pool, large, warm, soooo cosy ! As for the spa, a great place for a great moment ! Perfect massage, great hammam, a truly wonderfull moment ! Not to talk about the restaurant : first class, we had a "menu degustation", marvellous food, perfectly cooked, and a sommelier lady at the top ! The service was also perfect ! Great breakfast buffet with more than you want or need...So you can understand that my talk with the charming director (he took 20 minutes of his precious time to chat with me !) was to tell him how pleased we were, and that we shall be back, no doubt !
When are YOU planning to go there...?

Room Tip: The higher the rooms, the more fantastic the view (although it is stunning from any part of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

this hotel is in a beautiful location with a great view to the mountains. The staff are very kind and i would like to mention the concierge Anthony who was very helpful. The hotel is very elegant and has a very good spa, the rooms are clean and spacious with a charming balcony. The location is very close to the cable car. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Crans Ambassador is the most hospitable Hotel in Crans Montana. They provide a really good service, with warm greeting when we arrive, they took care of our language and guide us to the room and they gave us all information that we needed. I will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chexbres, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We lapped up the luxury of the Crans Ambassador & left feeling revivied & refreshed. We were treated like VIPs by the staff, who were always smiling and could not have done more to please us. The concierge was very knowledgable in their expertise of activities that could be done in the area. Only recently opened, the interior design was immaculate & cosy all the same. Waking up to the view of the mountains was simply breathtaking. I would recommend staying here for an outdoor holiday, relaxation & rejuvenation, for cycling enthiusiasts or skiing while simply enjoying the excellent in-house facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

very nice hotel ,polite staff ,beautiful swimming pool not possible to swim in as it was so cold !
mini bar is free took 2 days to get the bottle opener
shower /warm water not working
we stayed 4 nights without shower or warm water with 2 small childeren ,we had the shower repaired but was exactly the same !!duty manager tried to help but we didnt get far ,his manager came and was down right rude ,he was blaming us for his problems ,his duty manger offered us new accomodation /money refund which we declined but still the manager blamed his paying guests ,not what you would expect from a 5* hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cransambassador S, The Management at Crans Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Mr. Neil J,

We are very attentive to the satisfaction of all our guests and as hoteliers, all comments are always more than welcomed.

Nevertheless, when a guest is acting rudely towards one of our employee, using a very discourteous language, there is obviously a problem.

Respect is a value that must be shared by all, if not so, the connection with our guest cannot follow its normal path.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crans Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crans Ambassador Hotel

Address: 3 Route du Petit-Signal | Case Postale 117, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crans Ambassador Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crans Ambassador we are fully in tune with Swiss Made values.Authenticity. Simplicity. Generosity. Professionnalism. Reliability. Quality.And that’s the spirit in which we’ll welcome you.A smile. A flower. A chilled fruit juice. Attention to detail.At this place, there is nothing more beautiful than the scenery – and our hotel is brand new.You’re very welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crans Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crans Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.