We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel mainly for business people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lausanne Bussigny

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Lausanne Bussigny to your Saves list
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Route de Condemine, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne 1030, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel mainly for business people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay there for business, staff were very helpfull and very friendly , food was great i had lunch and dinner at the bar.
The gym was a bit restricted but very pleasant, the garden and the swimimg pool is very nice and very easy on the eyes.
Room was very clean and a good choice of TV station (french,english etc..,) this hotel seems to be primary for business people, i could be wrong i didn't see during my stay any familly and kids ! nevertheless a good hotel to stay

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous ainsi que l’accueil que nous vous avons réservé.

Sachez que je ferai un retour aux équipes dans ce sens.

Notre espace fitness à été conçus pour un usage exclusif pour notre clientèle hôtel, nous possédons un hammam, un sauna et une salle de repos avec vu sur notre étang de baignade naturel.

Notre espace fitness et lui équipé d’appareils de dernières générations, tapie de course, elliptique, rameur, vélo, ballon de fitness et tapie.

Espérant que cette information vous servira ultérieurement nous vous remercions une nouvelle fois pour votre commentaire et vous prions Cher client de recevoir nos sincères salutations.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    230
    57
    14
    2
See reviews for
142
106
44
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very good hotel, well designed lots to do and the rooms clean and fresh. restaurant was great but very expensive like Switzerland is but 29 Francs for a burger and 12 francs for a whisky was steep. Only complaint the check out was too slow one person on the desk with five people waiting is not acceptable when you build yourself as a buisness hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renens
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Novotel is located only a couple km outside Lausanne and offers an ideal quiet stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and in a contemporary style. Our executive room has a separate toilet.

Recommended for a calm and quiet stay in Lausannes vicinity.

Room Tip: The complete hotel is located in a quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a first class hotel. Comfort and facilities are great. Lovely helpful staff.

Room service menu limited, but what I had was good. Upgraded to exec and had Nespresso coffee in room but lack of creamer for the British is a problem. Free films and soft drinks.

Shower and no bath, but not a problem as the bathroom was well equipped and lovely and modern.

Location is a CHF40 taxi ride away from the main station and in the business area, which is not good if you want the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Afin de vous apporter une aide pour je l’espère un prochain séjour, nous vous assurons que dans chaque chambres exécutive il y a une machine Nespresso avec deux crèmes, évidement mon équipe et moi-même somme à votre disposition au 888 pour toute questions.
De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Cher clients, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Espérant que cette information vous servira ultérieurement nous vous remercions une nouvelle fois pour votre commentaire et vous prions Cher client de recevoir nos sincères salutations.

Franck Fleury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujarat
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very far from city lausanne, no bell boy in this hotel, u have to take all ur luggage to ur room on ur own , breakfast is horrible , sesame for everyday, nothing new. The worst thing at Switzerland is train stops for 20 second as u have to board ur luggage and strollers and everything in this time, they should consider about the visitor problem in this , because the economy of swiss is heavily depends on tourist

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that Alain Cassisi, restaurant manager and myself will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you soon again in an Accor hotel, we remain.

Yours sincerely,
Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely modern rooms, beautiful bathroom with separate wc. Clean, bright & spacious. The hotel isn't situated well for tourism but it depends on your requirements, the restaurant is nice for an evening meal after a long day & breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean and modern. Only stayed two nights, bed comfortable (top of my priority list), room pleasant and bright. Breakfast - lots of choice and quality extremely good. Staff very welcoming, friendly and caring. As we had driven there, position of hotel not problem. But if you are young enough to be there on business you are no doubt energetic enough to book a cab!

Room Tip: We had room 232. Very nice room if you don't mind not having a particularly special view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Lausanne Bussigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lausanne Bussigny

Address: 35 Route de Condemine, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne 1030, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lausanne Bussigny 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lausanne Bussigny is located 8 km from the centre of Lausanne, only a few minutes from the Exhibition Centre, the ideal location for a business trip to Lausanne. This 3 star hotel, set in peaceful surroundings overlooking Lake Geneva, boasts 99 comfortable rooms with free ADSL internet connection. The hotel features several meeting rooms for conferences. The restaurant and bar are open until midnight. Parking is also available. Hotel under renovation until August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Lausanne Bussigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny Hotel
Novotel Bussigny Près Lausanne
Accor Bussigny Près Lausanne
Novotel Bussigny-Pres-Lausanne
Bussigny-Près-Lausanne Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.