We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sorell Hotel Tamina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sorell Hotel Tamina to your Saves list
Sorell Hotel Tamina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Platz 3, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We've been there a weekend beginning of May. Our room was nicely furnished and quiet. I couldn't determine if it was quiet because there were very few traffic or thank to the well insulated windows, and also because our neighbours was quiet also. It seems there are only two mattresses bed. We got a half board plan which was a good value; the food was excellent, I could have eaten a little more (anyway, that's better that way). The breakfast was very good also, and the service both time excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a backyard room if you want to be sure to avoid street noise. Also, if you need dark to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotal Tamina and for the nice feedback.

It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Bad Ragaz an wish you in the meantime a wonderfull spring.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
Your Hosts
Monica&Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
76
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been spending 2 nights in this hotel: standard room (=facing the street) with breakfast and dinner included. The staff is incredibly kind and dedicated, they really make everything with love! The food is excellent; for breakfast we found very fresh and high quality bread, croissants, homemade jam, local mountain cheeses, fresh juices and so on. All of great quality. Same thing for the dinners, excellent.
The rooms and the hotel in general are brand new and super-clean. The shower is amazing. The bed "solid" but comfortable. We slept very well and felt home.

We found some cons, which anyway did not affect our positive opinion that much:
The standard rooms are all facing a street, since early morning quite noisy. The windows does not seem to be enough isolating. So if you have a light sleep, it will be surely worth to book a garden-side room.
The bathroom door is a fancy sliding door designed to not to close properly, it was like not having a door at all: we just felt a bit uncomfortable.

Anyway: these for us were peanuts compared to the high level of hospitality.
All in all a very positive experience!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are all facing a street, since early morning quite noisy. The windows does not se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for you stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for your nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you have convinced our hotel, the restaurant and especially our employees. We are happy to share your feedback to the entire team.

We recommend our panorama room on the park side, that are really very quiet. We would be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Until that, we wish you a nice time.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
your Hosts
Monica&Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Unfortunately we had to shorted our stay to 2 nights but we still can say that this is a great hotel. The room was very big and very comfort . The staff are very helpful and breakfast is very good. The free Wifi was really free and worked excellent. The public parking is very close to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for the nice feedback. We are pleased, that you liked the stay in our hotel and that you were able to enjoy your time in Bad Ragaz to the fullest thanks to our service and infrastructure.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragz
Your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pro: The hotel room is unusually large, clean and modern with wooden floors and fast wifi. Great shower, good balcony with view of mountains. Easy walk to the famous thermal spa.

Con: The beds were very hard which bothered my wife. I can usually sleep on anything, and even I found them hard. There is no gym in the hotel, very disappointing for a "wellness getaway" - I should have asked but I assumed. Last, no room service. You can go down to the restaurant and order off the menu, they will bring to your room. But no quick foods with a menu in the room type of room service. All quite expensive.

Room Tip: No need to upgrade, the rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina. We would also like to thank you for the time you have taken yourself, to tell us about your impressions. We do everything we can to improve our services constantly. Your feedback helps us to examine and adjust our standards.

We would be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Until that, we wish you a nice time.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horgen, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend. We have chosen the wellness "Badenixe". It includes breakfast, a very good dinner and a ticket enter to Bad Ragaz therm. We were very satisified and we enjoyed a lot our weekend!
The hotel staff was very nice and flexible, they have allowed us to bring our cat even when we informed them 2 hours before our arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for the nice feedback. We are pleased, that you liked the stay in our hotel and that you were able to enjoy your time in Bad Ragaz to the fullest thanks to our service and infrastructure.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
Your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed recently with three girlfriends for a ladies spa weekend. The hotel helped us arrange adjoining rooms so we could start the weekend with some champagne in our rooms, and when I forgot my phone charger at the end of the weekend, they mailed it to me immediately at no cost. Great brunch the next morning, and friendly staff. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Leiter Front Office at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your stay and your kind feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you due to the good service and infrastructure had an enjoyable stay in our Sorell Hotel Tamina.

Already now we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards from Bad Ragaz

Laura Derungs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Modern, clean, warm and friendly. This hotel was recently remodeled and was pristine. Every bathroom fixture was perfectly polished and shiny, and the bathroom had beautiful new tile work, and a heated floor. The bedroom was large, and the beds were comfortable. We had a room with a balcony looking over the main street and just loved it. The rooms were very clean and we felt right at home. Along with the room, we got free internet and a free breakfast. The breakfast was great -- with fresh breads, homemade jams, eggs, smoked salmon -- we loved it.

Please note that not everyone in the hotel speaks English, but most of them do, and you can get along there nicely. The town, Bad Ragaz, is worth exploring, we fell in love with Foto Fetzer -- a family owned photo store, who helped us when my husband's camera broke. But that is another review....in the meantime, this is a great hotel and having now stayed in 5 different hotels in Bad Ragaz, this is my favorite. You will love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear James

We would like to thank you für the good comments that we were able to receive. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give some feedback..

We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Bad Ragaz. The whole Sorell Hotel Tamina-Team would be happy to welcome you and your Family another time in our hotel.

We wish you and your family a happy new year.

Best wishes

Monica and Rudolf Weber
with the Tamina-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sorell Hotel Tamina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Tamina

Address: Am Platz 3, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Bad Ragaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorell Hotel Tamina 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sorell Hotel Tamina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorell Hotel Tamina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.