We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bad Ragaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites
Save
You added Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites to your Saves list
Bernhard Simons Strasse, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

After it's reconstruction it became fashionable and more attractive for younger people. The service level is on highest standard and very much personalized. There is a wide choice of restaurants with different concepts. The gemstone is the SPA area. For sure it is one of the best in whole Europe. All pools are filled with thermal water from the own water source. SPA Suites in the new tower are excellent. Even the rooms in Hof Ragaz have a very nice atmosphere and quite a large bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
37
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I have been staying here since I was a kid, the last time being about a year ago, and it has never ceased to amaze me. Everything from check-in to check-out is smooth. The little town of Bad Ragaz is charming and the hotel grounds are immaculate. Its so beautiful that i actually get the chills just thinking about the property.
The restaurant is good enough for a Swiss food establishment (i really don't like swiss food), and every aspect of the service is top-notch. The natural hot springs are healthy and refreshing, while the rooms are luxurious and comfortable. I'm not very old so I prefer the Hof Ragaz attached to it, however, I wouldn't take anything away from this establishment.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We had very relax & lovely stay in this hotel.
Nice hotel Spa with different saunas (very interesting !), out side swimming pool, garden & large public spa in next door !

The room we had was large, confortable and modern.

We loved breakfast : large choice & good service on 2 different restaurants.

Upon check out, they offer us to take us to train station which was not expected and really nice. For sure, we would like to back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlenbach, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed one night to relax and enjoy the really nice wellness area. Check-in was friendly and room 334 at the Hof (the big building in the back) newly remodeled (this was presented as "showroom" which means other rooms will be converted over the next months). Therefore all new furniture and a very nice king size bed. Style is old-fashioned/classy as the hotel targets an elderly clientele. The few kids present were mostly with their grand parents.
Dinner at the Olives d'Or was great - maybe a little bit too much (4-5 course dinner).
Breakfast was a highlight with everything you could wish for including Prosecco and a perfect Bircher Müesli.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstaad, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I decided to treat ourselves to a relaxing getaway before our baby arrived and it was worth every indulgent moment! We stayed in a Junior Suite which was outfitted with all the modern amenities, comfy beds and a tranquil view of the park and mountains. The highlight of our stay included the indulgent spa treatments, and I highly recommend the medical pedicure as the therapist was very thorough in ensuring the smoothest feet possible and did a great job with lacquer! The facialist was also amazing and provided a relaxing, deep cleansing experience with Sisley products for the "Facial Light" treatment.

Breakfast was a treat each morning and eggs with sausage or bacon can be ordered from the kitchen as well. Evening apéro and after dinner cocktails were a treat at the bar with one of the best entertainers who sings like Frank Sinatra! Couples were dancing and it was quite a convivial atmosphere. Afternoon tea at the lounge was also a treat with a live pianist. Quality of pastries could be better as the apple pie was bits of apple pieces mixed with custard that tasted like an apple cake (got a mixed fruit tart instead which was ok). Some items are better than the rest but at least the tea selection was great to choose from.

We had dinner at Namu which was more of an "European Thai" restaurant than an authentic Thai restaurant. Good quality of food but do not expect authentic Thai cuisine as the taste is more for suited for the "European" palette.

Overall, a fantastic experience with the wide choice of Thermal pools (the public pools can be quite crowded during the weekend) hence the private pool for hotel guests is much more exclusive. Service from the staff was friendly and professional although not overly intuitive. But definitely worth a return visit!

Room Tip: Request for a Junior Suite overlooking the mountains and park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Grand Hotel Quellenhof in Bad Ragaz is absolutely amazing. If ever there was a 6 star hotel - this is it. The staff are outstanding. Multilingual, courteous, friendly, helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Our rooms were like a luxurious apartment: spacious, comfortable, gorgeous decor. The large, well appointed bathrooms have a tv and plenty of space for two people getting ready in the morning. Each room had a bowl of fresh fruit and a coffee/tea maker with a nice selection of coffees and teas. The hotel has fantastic spa amenties, pools, massage rooms, quiet/meditative rooms to mention just a few of all that they offer. Mustn't forget free access to a Harley Davidson motorbike or Mercedes sedan - just pay for the gas! Walking around inside and out of the hotel is relaxing as everything is so luxurious and pleasing. The hotel grounds are a delight, like a park - there's even mini-golf. The town of Bad Ragaz is almost fairytale'ish! Quaint homes, churches, castle ruins - everything about the hotel and the town was amazing! If you have the chance to visit - don't hesitate as you will absolutely love it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We've just spent our 2nd long weekend here and it was as wonderful as the first. The hotel and grounds are just lovely, the staff is so friendly, and we love that we can bring our dog and he is treated like a prince - his own bed, bowls and treats. Plenty of food options, we were there for the delicious Sunday bar-que and we always enjoy a dinner at Namun. The thermal pools are so relaxing and the massage therapies fantastic! I've asked my husband if we can make this a quarterly treat. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites

Address: Bernhard Simons Strasse, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Bad Ragaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bad Ragaz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bad Ragaz
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Quellenhof embodies the classic, luxurious elegance of the Swiss Grand Hotel business. Acclaimed as "Leading Spa" several times over, it is also a member of the international hotel association The Leading Hotels of the World and of the Swiss Deluxe Hotels. The modern Spa Lofts, Spa Suites and the Presidential as well as the Penthouse Floor enchant you with the ultimate degree in comfort and attention to detail: airy rooms flooded with daylight, contemporary purist design, precious natural materials and a stylish interior, as well as further extravagant elements give you a brand new feeling of home from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bad Ragaz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.