We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel vis a vis

Hotel vis a vis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel vis a vis to your Saves list
Hotel vis a vis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofplatz 4-6, 88131 Lindau, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

On arrival at the hotel the lady at the reception was very friendly and welcoming, with very good english. The room was very clean and a good size. The hotel is in a brilliant location just around the corner from the main promenade. Breakfast was included as was wifi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
23
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent four nights here and everyone, from the front desk, to the cleaning lady, to the dining room was wonderful. The breakfast was scrumptious....everything you could want. Our second time here and we would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We found this Hotel by misfortune but are certainly glad. Rooms were comfortable and bathroom was a good size. Reception was very helpful and breakfast area was modern. Situated across from the train station. Just a short walk to the water and around the old town.

Room Tip: There are rooms at the very top floor that can only be accessed by stairs, after using the lift. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel and especially the location. It is directly opposite the train station so access is perfect and it is also just around the corner from the lake front and the old town. We found the staff on Reception very helpful and very friendly. Our room was in the new part of the hotel and was very quiet and very spacious. Breakfast was a normal continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Reception staff were extremely helpful and considerate to two non-German speakers and had arranged a room with a bath for us because they knew we were coming through the rain on bicycles. They also arranged an extra night in the same room for us, gave us advice about the city of Lindau, arranged an appointment with an apothecary to look at a knee-wound from a bicycle fall, and all the time were unfailingly pleasant, courteous and helpful. I couldn`t speak highly enough of them.
The hotel is well situated, close to train and bus stations, but our room was well sound-insulated so we had a great sleep despite the traffic outside.
Breakfast was excellent in the range of food and in its cheery atmosphere of the room. If I ever were to go back to Lindau I`d be very happy to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Location & breakfast was very good, however we weren' t impressed that the reception desk. was supposed to be staffed from 7.45am-10pm so if you had a problem outside these times no-one was available. When we arrived there was no-one at reception. We got to our room & there was no balcony as advised, again no-one to complain to at reception. We went out & got back 9.30pm reception empty again. Reception staff asked why hadn't complained earlier & was nasty when we said no-one at reception, he then proceeded to speak to couple behind us then answered the phone whilst we stood there amazed at rudeness of him. Went back 9.30pm next night to no electricity, reception helpful & it was fixed, just aswell went back early. Breakfast staff very helpful & pleasant. Room was comfortable, but hot as no aircon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Be aware that this hotel has a very shady cancelation policy. We cancelled a reservation by phone 48 hours in advance. The person at the desk told us there would be no problem. They still charged us for the room and claimed we had not cancelled at all. When we called to complain the new person at the desk told us that cancelations must be made one week in advance. When we spoke to the manager, we were told that cancellation was impossible because of the huge crowds wanting a room. Seriously?

Bottom line, if you make a reservation and are foolish enough to give them a credit card # to hold it, you are not going to get your money back.

Room Tip: The Hotel Bayerischer Hof is a very nice hotel with excellent rooms and a lovely view. A much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel vis a vis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel vis a vis

Address: Bahnhofplatz 4-6, 88131 Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel vis a vis 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel vis a vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vis a

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel vis a vis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.