We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, cozy place to stay in a small village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Gasthof Adler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel-Gasthof Adler to your Saves list
Hotel-Gasthof Adler
Bodenseestr.16, 88131 Lindau, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lindau
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, cozy place to stay in a small village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed one night and found the accommodation very good and the breakfast was also very good. Quiet neighbourhood and a lot of good places to take a stroll.

Room Tip: don't arrive before the recommended check in time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed for one night at the hotel, which is in a fairly quiet village but is between the road thru the village and a busy railway line. Our room was clean and comfortable, but was on the railway side and near the kitchens and so was fairly noisy, especially in the morning when the trains and kitchen started. Our evening meal in the hotel was good, although our waitress abandoned us before we could order a dessert, and the seating arrangements were slightly cramped with the neighbouring diners very close by and overlooking us. Breakfast however was excellent with very good, English-speaking service.
Overall our stay was reasonable value, although our experiences were mixed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the railway side and near the kitchen are fairly noisy early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Never had such a great time. The staff is ultrafriendly, the rooms are clean and comfy (excellent beds!). The breakfast - the food in general- is delicious. Most importantly, the prices are very moderate. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton WV
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

The hotel is approximately 3 miles from the bridge to the island of Lindau, but the drive is easy and uncomplicated! As soon as you get to the bridge in Lindau, there is a large parking lot with reasonably priced parking. Then, the harbor is a very easy walk. (You can take a public bus if you wish.) Parking is in the front and at the side and very accessible. The village where the hotel is located is small, quaint, and quiet.

It is unbelievable that the hotel was built in 1560! Our room was comfortable and very clean. (No hairdryer, soap amenities, etc.) There is an elevator for upper floors. Luckily, we were there for 2 nights, and were able to have dinner in the restaurant. Delicious! We wished the restaurant had been open the next evening, but they are closed on Thursdays. Breakfast was also very good.

The staff was very helpful. Some spoke excellent English. If you are spending time in the Lindau area, this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Gasthof Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof Adler

Address: Bodenseestr.16, 88131 Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Gasthof Adler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.