We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inaccurate picture” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nundroo Hotel Motel

Nundroo Hotel Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nundroo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nundroo Hotel Motel
Eyre Highway, Nundroo, South Australia 5690, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Nundroo B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Inaccurate picture”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I agree with all the other comments. The picture of the bed is totally inaccurate to our experience. We had what looked like a single bed cover on a double bed. When I turned it over it was so worn it was something I would throw out and not even donate to charity. The curtains were held in place by plastic curtain hooks. There were not blinds and the light through the curtains shone all night.
The bathroom towel rail was missing and we had two towels. No bath mat or hand towel. Soap from a previous guest was left in the shower. I had to ask for milk and the crockery consisted of two cups - not even a plastic spoon. The door in the bathroom had the wood peeling off in strips.
We had a laugh about it but agree that the management need to spend a bit to justify renting it out. Oh the urky green/mustard coloured carpet had holes in it.
No stars for this one. We had read previous reviews and were prepared with water. Only stay if absolutely necessary. By the way this place is in South Australia not WA

Room Tip: There arent any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Travelling from Perth to Melbourne we were in desperate need of somewhere to stay the night with our two young kids. The room stunk of mould, the carpet around the beds were damp, no soap provided, shower was broken, old analogue tv which barely worked, milk in fridge was over 3 weeks past use by date and toilet was blocked. This place was also by far most expensive on our whole 7 day drive at 115 a night total rip off. Can't believe they are even allowed to operate at such appalling conditions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the worst place I have ever stayed! dirty, falling apart facilities (broken showers), 1 toilet in the caravan park area, no hot water in the laundry. Littered camping/caravan areas. The shop was full of outdated food. Do not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Please be aware that the water at Nundroo is undrinkable - I'm not just talking a bit smelly or funny tasting - it is extremely salty. You must bring your own drinking water if you want to stay at this roadhouse because if you don't you will be paying around $6 for a bottle. I am sure this is a price gouge, freight charges are not THAT high. The room was cheap for WA, but very rough and dingy, but when no other choice what can you do?
By the way prices in WA can be twice that in other states and sometimes alot more.
They claim the tyranny of distance, but I believe it is just because they can.

Room Tip: Take a caravan and free camp where possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night traveling to Broome. Looks terrible from outside but room and bathroom clean enough. Dinner was really nice. Paid $90 for the room which is probably overpriced but had a good night sleep. One bed not too good. Friendly staff. No mobile reception here but pay phone to use. Would like to see these places across the Nullabor spend a bit off money and tidy up the motel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Well, even though the food was actually quite reasonable, the Italian chef, grumpy Scotsman, friendly yet somewhat odd looking characters, (we are still disputing whether some are male or female or a comibantion of the above), made us feel we walked onto a movie set...perhaps they were filming an episode of the Adams family..? Accomodation was a bit of a dive, (watch the aircon/heather device...noisy like you would'nt believe and it leaks freezing cold water on you as you exit the room..)but basically what we expected. Friendly and helpful staff deserve a reward-we think it can not be easy working in this remote location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Accommodation old and clean, quite comfy. Only $90 for the night.
Ate breakfast in the dining room, quite a good meal. $21per person for breakfast.
Staff friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Not much to choose from but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nundroo Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nundroo Hotel Motel

Address: Eyre Highway, Nundroo, South Australia 5690, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Nundroo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nundroo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nundroo Hotel Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nundroo Hotel Motel to your Saves list