We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical German hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde

Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde to your Saves list
Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hofgasse 2 - 4, 67547 Worms, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Worms
Nuenen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Typical German hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A typical German style simple hotel. Rooms OK. Location in the very city centre. Drawback is that all the rooms are close to the hotel terrace , which can be noisy. Avoid to book the hotel during the July Nibelungen festivities, that are held just near the hotel, with performances till after midnight. Parking seems awkward, but is in fact OK. Simple breakfast buffet, price/performace correct. A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood if you do not want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Booked from Trip Advisor.
Small family run hotel with really nice atmosphere centred on restaurant.
Room adequate, good value and good location to see Worms.
We were made to feel welcome and parking arrangements for car were well taken care of.
Included breakfast was very nice
Would choose again

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here for only one night, with my partner and both my parents.

The location is very central and overlooks the main cathedral in the city. We drove to the hotel, and upon arriving, there was no parking outside the front of the hotel to stop ask them where to put our car, and we got stuck turning around in the underground private carpark at the end of the street! It turned out we had to stop the car in the middle of the road while we went in to get the host to buzz the gate on the parking lot, and we had to ask her to come out each time we wanted to leave the parking lot, as she didn't give us a buzzer. Parking was also 6 euros per day.

The second annoyance was that we had booked two double rooms under the same booking, for the same price per room, but were given rooms on different floors, and one room was a lot nicer than the other - modern, with a couch and plenty of space, compared with old and poky with the vanity/sink in the bedroom (not in the bathroom)! The shower head didn't stay upright so it was a juggling act. It didn't seem right to be paying the same price for both rooms, and we would have preferred to have adjacent rooms. There is no lift either.

If you are planning on staying in Worms, be warned that restaurants for dinner are few and far between. The hotel has its own restaurant, but we didn't eat there, and after a lot of hunting found a great Greek restaurant down the road.

The hosts were friendly and breakfast was sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room. Ask for adjacent rooms if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and were happy with location - next to Catherderal, near shopping/eating & tourist info. Not a very welcoming atmosphere, even allowing for the fact that they were busy with serving in the restaurant. Got the impression from the owner/manager(?) that we were an unwelcome extra work load, in which case why bother renting out rooms if you just want to concentrate on a restaurant?!
Room was up 4 lots of stairs-no lift or offer of help. It was clean on arrival but, other than bed making, not sure what cleaners did after as shower room didn't look cleaned - they didn't even take a couple of cups down after we had taken drinks up to our room one night. There were no hot drinks provided in the room, which seems normal, but where as we had water left in other hotels there was nothing at all here. Rooms were adequate but dated. I would advise asking for extra pillows or taking your own if poss. In the 3 hotels we stayed in they were terrible - large, square, feathered and flat when you lay on them! We ate in the restaurant on the first night, a 30 euro(each) set menu, and again it was only the younger members of staff that made us feel like paying customers!!! The food did not come in large portions but was very tasty. Parking was a short walk away - managed by someone with disability in walking easily enough; although, after a full day out, I did use my wheelchair back to the hotel one evening!
Over all it was only the location that matched our expectations and it would only be for this reason that I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We have stayed at the Hotel Kriemhilde several times and each time, it's been perfect. The rooms are simple but very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful and the owners are very polite and helpful. It's located right next to the Dom (Cathedral) right in the center of town near restaurants and shopping. Can't recommend it highly enough! Oh and be sure to have lunch or dinner here - it's authentic German and very tasty!

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde

Address: Hofgasse 2 - 4, 67547 Worms, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Worms
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Worms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.