We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An emergency overnight, that became a pleasure.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CCL Asgard Hotel Worms

CCL Asgard Hotel Worms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added CCL Asgard Hotel Worms to your Saves list
CCL Asgard Hotel Worms
Gutleutstrasse 4, 67547 Worms, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Worms
Wassenberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An emergency overnight, that became a pleasure.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our firt impression was the reception we had from the Receptionist , we were totaly stressed after a breakdown on the Autobahn. Our Motor Club Rep had arranged the hotel and we were not dissapointed. A hot coffee, and our room key were provided with sypathy and understanding. The room was large, very clean and we had a very good nights sleep. A Finish Sauna is available, which we did not use.

Well recovered we enjoyed a top breakfast, the self service buffet was well layed out and included hot sausages, scrambled egg, and a large assortment of cereals, meats, and milk products. The coffee served in a Thermos can was hot and tasty.

We had to wait for our car to be repaired, and the receptionist was tops in helping with the paper work, and faxing our agreement for the repair.

We were able to stay in the room, but spent some time in the reception area, where i spoke to an Indian buisness man whom found the hotel ideal for his Purpose. The nearness to the Town Centre is certainly an advantage.

Room Tip: A small Kitchenette with a mini bar is provided. There was adequate cupboard space, and a clean ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
15
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Located 15 minutes away on foot from the Dom, restaurants and bars. The rooms were comfortable. When we stayed there it was very hot and the standing fan provided was not sufficient to cool the room down. Parking was provided under the hotel at 5.70 Euro a day.

The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the Asgard for two nights to break up a long road journey in June. The hotel has all the essentials that you need but does n't particularly sparkle in any. For a short visit to Worms or as a stopover this place is very handy with it's secure parking, large clean rooms and a good varied breakfast. The locaton is fine for a walk into town, which only takes about 10 minutes. Overall it was good for what we needed, and we had no problems or complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I booked a double room with queen size bed. They gave me a very distant room (in fact an apartment) far far away from de lobby. After complayning, I was given a double room with two beds (check the photos). The bathroom was old and not very well kept. Underground payed parking. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

This is the second time we have stayed at the Asgard, this time for 3 nights. It was lovely to return and see the same people working there, obviously happy in their jobs. Whilst the hotel is non-smoking you do have the choice for a smoking or non-smoking room.

Our room was on the second floor this time and in the interest of getting a bit of exercise, we only used the lift on arrival and departure. Our room was the standard we expected, really comfortable double bed (with two single quilts - perhaps peculiar to Germany?), two comfortable 'tub' chairs, television, free standing fan, small but very clean bathroom with shower (hairdryer supplied), two wardrobes with ample shelving and hanging space and next to the wardrobe, behind double doors a mini kitchen with 2 electric rings, sink unit, fridge, crockery and cutlery.

The hotel has a sauna in the basement, which you can use free of charge. They also have a secure basement garage which is available for a charge (we used it last year but didn't get charged).

Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection of cereals, cold meats, bread, fruit, juice and hot dishes - just enough to set you up for the day exploring. The hotel does not offer food in the evening but there are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. We found it pleasant to sit outside in the evening for an hour, watching the world going by and having a chat, with a beer or a glass of wine from the bar (prices as you would expect in an hotel). You can ask for the drinks to be added to your bill.

Whilst we were there, there was a film crew and a famous British politician staying there, we thought that spoke volumes for the standard of this lovely 3* hotel.

Looking forward to going back next March certainly and hopefully August for the Fest! Worms is such a pretty, friendly place with wonderful people and there is so much to explore within an hours travelling.

  • Liked — Being in Germany again and the staff are friendly.
  • Disliked — Bathroom a bit small.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

I stayed one night at the Asgard on my way driving from Antwerp to Slovenia. The hotel was good quality and quite cheap. Room was fine and they even leave you a packet of worms to consume! (lollies) Breakfast was quite adequate. I chose to park in the underground car park which was supposed to be for a fee but they didn't charge me. Staff were friendly and spoke English well (as is my experience in most places in Germany)

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2006

I do appreciate this hotel which is really a good 3stars hotel as advertised.

Room was adequate in size, well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Bathroom was also very clean and nothing was missing.

Breakfast buffet was well presented, inviting and with a good and varied choice.

Staff was efficient not extremely friendly but good.

Easy parking was provided.

A no surprise place.

Worms is a superb town to visit, not large and pedestrian friendly.

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CCL Asgard Hotel Worms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCL Asgard Hotel Worms

Address: Gutleutstrasse 4, 67547 Worms, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Worms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Worms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your CCL Asgard Hotel Worms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CCL Asgard Hotel Worms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.