We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rheinallee 41/42, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Boppard
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful, late 1800s hotel with wonderful period features, including a lift with a padded leather seat in it and it's right on the river promenade. We received a very warm welcome and our room on the first floor was really nice - toiletries and bathrobes provided. Breakfasts were excellent, with plenty of choice - fresh fruit, yogurts, very fresh bread and croissants as well as meats, cheese and cooked breakfast. The breakfast room overlooks the Rhine, so you can watch the ferries and barges passing as you eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    115
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
141
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Much as another reviewer said previously, if Trip Advisor had a Good option, this is where I would put this hotel. I did not give it average, because the hotel does have some elements that are above average- location, professional service, and nice lobby-restaurant area, great view if you stay at a room facing the Rhine. Having said this, the rooms are dated and for my taste, not very charming, so while there are no defects, I also cannot say I 100% enjoyed the stay (again, due to the rooms and this isvery subjective)

Room Tip: Facing the Rhine. I had no trouble with the noise as other people have said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadderton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel & very friendly staff. The service is excellent & we were made to feel special, as a surprise they had put red rose petals (not real) on the bed.
The room was very spacious & both bedroom & bathroom were spotlessly clean. We had a room on the front overlooking the Rhein. We will go back soon & I am happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try a book a room on the front overlooking The Rhine, I can't say about the other rooms because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzlingen
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stood in this hotel during a business trip and must say that this place, although having become a little bit aged, is very charming. The people in the hotel are extremely friendly and the service is absolutely professional. My room (208) was very quiet (not to the riverfront) but relatively small. Everything was very clean and I must say that I have no criticism to raise. The food in the restaurant was great and the breakfast offers a great variety. All in all, I can say that this is a place worth to stay at. It is not excellent but simply very good. It is absolutely worth the price.

Room Tip: 208 is small but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This has become our family favourite and we try to visit once a year. It is very grand, old school service. It is like going back in time to a place of elegance an charm. The restaurant is fantastic. The bar is very welcoming. The hotel is full of special pieces i.e. the charming lift and the big bath in the spa!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

If there was a 3.5 score available or even a "Good" I'd have given that, but I could NOT bring myself to give our stay a VERY GOOD. We stayed here in 2004 and loved it so much that when we started planning this visit, the Bellevue was on the short list of hotels. The problem came in that our 2004 visit was during the peak season when everything was open while this visit was in November when (according to staff) a good portion of the hotel was closed. I bring this up because the room, while more than adequate, was nowhere near to the quality we had experienced nine years ago (even when comparing it to pictures from 2004 to make sure out memory wasn't off). The other problem was that all five people in our party agreed that the beds were WAY too hard, so bear this in mind when considering the property.

Now the positives:
(1) the location is IDEAL for exploring the region. And don't worry so much about the comments about the trains and their noise. Yes, they are frequent, but they are nowhere near as noisy as trains in the States (more of a whooshing sound than a rumble). Also, you get used to them fairly quickly, even if the windows are open. Also, your location on the river gives you some wonderful views if you are fortunate to have a room on the front.
(2) Cleanliness - for the most part, everything was perfectly clean. And the one problem I had wasn't the hotel's fault as some jerk decided to break the smoking rules and I had to deal with the ashtray stench for two days before it aired out!
(3) Service - each staff member I dealt with was professional, VERY polite, and VERY helpful in the few times I had a problem. Even when my circuit blew and had no power at 11:30 at night, the desk clerk went above and beyond to successfully get it fixed as the hotel was full and I had nowhere to move that HAD power.

So, would I recommend this property? Yes, but with a few caveats so people knew what they were in for. It's good, especially for the price, but it has its foibles!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here December 2013. Old charm family run hotel, even though it is now part of a chain. We went for an upgrade room which was not that expensive. This gave us wonderful view of the river. Point to note is that railway line the other side of the river seems to run all night with goods trains - if you were a light sleeper this might be irritating, especially in the Summer with windows open.
Hotel rooms and facilities spotless and very comfortable. The meals were most enjoyable, especially the breakfast with smoked salmon and scrambled eggs as a treat.
Would return.

Room Tip: Front rooms for a view but some train noise Back rooms I imagine would be quitter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel

Address: Rheinallee 41/42, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bellevue Rheinhotel Hotel Boppard
Best Western Hotel Boppard
Best Western Boppard
Boppard Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.