We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relexa Hotel Ratingen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relexa Hotel Ratingen City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Relexa Hotel Ratingen City to your Saves list
Relexa Hotel Ratingen City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calor-Emag-Strasse 7 | Wilhelmring, 40878 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Ratingen
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relexa Hotel Ratingen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while there for the Glass Tech Show, we found the hotel was modern, very clean and more than comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Made our busy trip very pleasant. Will definately be re-booking for next years show. Quite and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    25
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
14
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Ash Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Beautifully kept hotel with great attention to detail.
Staff are very polite and accommodating.
Resteraunt is clean and food is very good.

But there is a BUT to this.

The rooms do not seem to have any air conditioning unless you count opening the window, and then you get a lot or road noise.

the BUT is a real shame as it is a really nice hotel

Room Tip: due to lack of air conditioning, select a room that is not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have a corporate rate here and it's my home from home when in Ratingen. It's always very clean and the staff are always very helpful.

The food is also great here: a great choice for breakfast and high quality dining.

Try and request a cheeky upgrade to the 4th floor, as this is the only floor with air conditioning (executive rooms/floor).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed for personal and then on business. Very nice and comfortable. Stayed first in the "penthouse" which means there is air conditioning...then on one of the lower floors which did not have air conditioning - preferred the shower in the lower-floor room as far as roominess. Weather was comfortable - slept with windows open. Restaurants and grocery stores are all within walking distance, as is the S-bahn. Make sure you walk to the "old town" - it is very nice, quaint, enjoyable. Breakfast is pricey at the hotel (17 euro) - not included in the room - but if you get the room at a time when there is nothing going on at the Messe (like DRUPA), I would consider the room together with the breakfast reasonable compared to US hotels in tourist areas it is quite reasonable. My husband and I found the hotel enjoyable, the staff helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here with colleagues visiting the DRUPA show at the Messe in Dusselfdorf. Hotels during this show are in very high demand. This was an adequate hotel for this purpose. Service was polite and efficient. The rooms had comfortable beds and were very clean. Two significant shortfalls were that there is no air-conditioning except on the 'De-Luxe' 4th floor, though the window opens and desk fans can be provided) and the shower cubicle was almost unusable for a bigger person as the bulky mixer tap has been installed so that it protrudes right to the middle of the cubicle. I don't know if the showers are also different on the 4th floor. The bar area was small but clean and efficient. Service was very polite and friendly though rather understaffed at busy times. Breakfast was good and the dinner meals we had from the restaurant (though we were served at the bar as our preference) were some good, some rather plain. The short taxi ride to the Messe made up for most of the shortcomings. Don't confuse this Ratingen City Relexa with the other Relexa Airport hotel on the other side of town.

Room Tip: Choose the De-Luxe 4th floor for air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I agree with the last reviewer. The Hotel does everything it should but nothing exactly blows your socks off.

The place is very clean. The service is very efficient. However, for me, the place is overly formal and has no atmosphere.

The bar had so little atmosphere that I did not realise it was where the bar was until I checked out. Fortunately the location is fantastic. Within about 2 minutes walk there are loads of bars & restaurants which are all teeming with atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This hotel is a bit like a Volkswagen...it does everything it should, but it is not going to set your heart racing. Staff are efficient, but a bit formal, rooms are very clean, but no soul. Bar serves drinks and restaurant serves food, but without the "va, va, voom". One thing that I cannot get my head round is that I booked a double room with single use and I had a double bed with a single duvet..... strange !!!!.
This hotel is convenient for both Dusseldorf and Ratingen and I must admit that the short walk to the lovely town centre of Ratingen is a real plus as you can find several nice traditional German bars and restaurants.
I would use this hotel again on business, but if it was for pleasure I would try one of the hotels in central Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relexa Hotel Ratingen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relexa Hotel Ratingen City

Address: Calor-Emag-Strasse 7 | Wilhelmring, 40878 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ratingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Ratingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Hotel Ratingen City 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relexa Hotel Ratingen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relexa Hotel Ratingen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relexa Hotel Ratingen City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.