We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and food. Hospitality ambassadors at their best.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Residence to your Saves list
Parkhotel Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 8-10, 86825 Bad Worishofen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Bad Worishofen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and food. Hospitality ambassadors at their best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The meals here are wonderful and the spa downs stairs is terrific. There are saunas, a pool and nice atmosphere to relax and get a little bit of renewed energy. Perfect for a weekend getaway. The hotel even has a movie theater across the street with culture and highly rated productions. On some nights a fun key board player at the bar. The dinner area is a polished white, but the personel bring a coziness to the place. A great salad bar and effort goes into the meals. Them hotel itself is quiet since they have no rooms on the street side.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    10
    12
    4
See reviews for
15
73
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zornheim
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

the Hotel is providing a large Wellness area - you should know that you will find only 3 small Saunas. However you will find a lot of Relaxing area space. We were lucky to get a renewed Suite with a nice view to the garden area. Even ist was renewed the shower wasn`t installed ´very professional. The owner checked it immediately when we told it and he instructed the maintenance people to take care of it.

We booked the room incl. breakfast and dinner - you will get a 4 course dinner and you can select from 3 different main course - I would rate the dinner as excellent. Also the young waiter was very friendly and attentively.
Even the Hotel is just a few meters away from the railway Station you will not hear any noise - only in the morning you will hear the Sound of the church bell.

Room Tip: you should ask defenitely for a renewed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
planetE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed one night. Great spacious room, looked all new.... except for the bed... the bed was horrible. the mattrass had seen better times, probably way back in the previous millenium. Why do hotels not understand that any experience you have STARTS with being able to sleep well and all the new, nice glitzy shiny stuff is only a bonus. Get your basics right!!
On top of that: i was not offered th normal =busines- rate even though a business traveler... had to ask three times. If you offer a business rate, then stick to it. otherwise do not offer it. You can not then just say: th ehotel is getting full so the business rate now does not apply to you....
Anyway, the staff at the reception and in the breakfast room was very friendly, so a 2

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

İ have been stayed in this hotel this week , it is close to down town area. İf you wantt to have a good breakfast it is not that good.Alsoif you need to use your computer wifi is really bad .if you are gone stay for couple of days , it is good place to be only for location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I decided to stay in this hotel because of the special offers that included breakfast and dinner as well as full use of the spa. I was not disappointed with the spa - it had all the amenities I could need: sauna, steam room, small pool, Jacuzzi and comfortable seating. The evening meal was of a very high quality with very good service, as was the breakfast. The package was excellent value considering what I would have paid if I ate out.

I was given a huge room that had a sitting area as well as a bedroom, it was fairly outdated, but clean. The hotel is like a mixture of different decades of interior design. The service was a little lacking at times, I had to wait awhile at reception to check in and this irritated me. While I was shown to my room by the check-in clerk I was not shown where the spa area was; nor was there anybody in this space to show me around. However, maybe this is because I visited at a quiet time of year. I think it is best to ask about this should you make a future booking.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lod, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. I got the the room with the receptionist girl company me to the room explaining the hotel facilites
The breakfast was rich and very fresh. The spa area was small but clean and warm. The gym room is also small but enough for me

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Everything about the Parkhotel Residence can only be described as exceptional. I can not praise the staff and hotel enough.
Our upgraded room was stunning. Very luxurious, comfortable and spacious with great views over the park area.
The meal that we had at the hotel was delicious. The service and food was on a par with that of a high class restaurant, not at all what you would expect from a hotel restaurant.
We also took advantage of the fabulous Spa and gym facilities which meant that we left Bad Wörishofen very refreshed and rested- The SPA is a must!
We will definitely be re-visiting the Parkhotel Residence in the future perhaps for anniversarys or just to recieve a touch of luxury and to feel pampered.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Residence

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 8-10, 86825 Bad Worishofen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Bad Worishofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Bad Worishofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parkhotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.