We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia to your Saves list
Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia
Am Winkelacker 4, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Schwangau B&B and Inns
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very nice place. The appartment is big, beautiful, clean and suitable for a family. We and my family enjoyed our stay there. There is a beautiful view from the balcony.Thre is a very good bavarian restaurant in the sorroundings of the hotel where you can have a good dinner. The breakfast of the hotel was also good. It is served in the appartment. We stayed there during November 2010 and the only dissapointment I had was when I woke up in the middle of the night ( about 01:00 a.m.) because it was cold inside, I checked the heaters and I noticed that all they had been turned off during the night. My family did not realize it. Only I. The heaters were turned on again just in the morning at 07:00 a.m. Except for that everything was in order. Staff was very polite and helpful. I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uppland
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed one night at Casa Patrizia, and we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the bigger flat that had two rooms with double beds and a large living room with an extra bed. There is also a dvd player and a Play Station so it would be a perfect place to stay with kids if the weather is bad. The kitchen is well equipped and the supermarket is not far away.
Since it was November we had a view of Neauschwanstein, which is hidden behind a tree when it has leaves.
We had some problems when we were going to pay, though. Even though they accept credit card payment it didn't work, and we tried two different cards. These cards also worked at other places later the same day. On the other hand, most holiday apartment houses in Germany don't accept credit cards anyway, so this was not a big problem.
The flat was a bit too cold to be pleasant though. This was the end of November and it wasn't very cold outside, but I imagine it can be really cold in this area later in winter.
However we recommend this place anyway, and ten minutes walk from the house you can find the Kristalltherme sauna complex where you can get as much heat as you want.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. I wish I'd had more than one night to enjoy it. I was on my own and had the charming attic apartment, it was finished to a high standard and I loved the light coming in from the dormer windows and the balcony. I got a great night's sleep as the bed was comfortable and the place was very quiet. The reasonably priced breakfast was tasty and filling and set me up well for a day's walking. There's a nice place to get dinner a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here at the end of June with my husband and 2 teenage children and booked quadruple apartment. Apartment had 2 separate bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, flat-top range, and all items needed to cook full meals--even clean dish cloths,detergent, cooking oil, and spices. Bathroom was large, modern and had a washing machine. Kids loved the living room--that came equipped with a XBox 360 and a number of games. Balconies led out from the kitchen and one bedroom with views of Neuschwanstein Castle. (View was a bit hidden in June due to the trees). Everything appeared very new and was spotlessly clean. Although it was hot outside, it was not hot at all in the apartment, even without air conditioning. Pension is conveniently close to Neuschwanstin and Fussen. We did not elect to pay the extra 6 Euros per person for breakfast. With the great kitchen facilities we were able to purchase food for much cheaper at the grocery store and prepare our own breakfast and dinner. We stayed in a number of B&Bs on this trip, and whole family agrees, this place was the favorite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Very nice accomodations. Two bedrooms plus a bed in the living room. Really good deal. Just not in town close to things to do. If staying for a couple days this is a great choice!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

This is a really good value and comfortable apartment hotel - you get your own kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. Situated in a quiet village outside Fussen. There is a big supermarket in the village (to the north) where you can buy supplies. Spotlessly clean and very much cheaperr than a normal hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nt, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Offering fabulous value for money, both of these apartments have been recently renovated (stylishly) and the owner is a lovely woman who speaks a number of languages (including perfect English).

My husband & I, plus a friend stayed 2 nights - one in each apartment. The smaller apart is a large attic space - very comfortable for 3 people (1 b'rm + good sofa bed). The larger apart is 2 b'rm plus a good sized living space & sep kitchen. The owners live on the ground floor.

The location (btwn Fussen & Schwangau) is very convenient to both towns, as well as only a short drive up to the castles. You would need your own vehicle though.

Some general observations:
- beds really comfortable - we all had a good sleep
- both aparts are upstairs and not suitable for disabled guests
- quite a bit of noise from the main road when the windows/balcony doors are open. When closed though, very little noise due to excellent modern doors/windows.
- there doesn't appear to be any air con, so I imagine both apartments to be stuffy & hot in summer (you wouldn't be able to sleep well with doors open due to noise)
- no English speaking TV channels
- secure, free on site car parking right outside owners appartment
- very good free wi-fi access

I would definitely recommend these apartments to self drive travellers - as I said, great location, friendly owners and a very pleasant overall experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia

Address: Am Winkelacker 4, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Schwangau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferienwohnung Mayer - Casa Patrizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.