We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schwarzwald Panorama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Schwarzwald Panorama to your Saves list
Schwarzwald Panorama
Uhlandstr. 40, 75323 Bad Wildbad, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Wildbad
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed at Schwarzwald Panorama in December 2009. We arrived late on Christmas Eve, the lady at the hotel was very friendly dispite having to wait up for us to arrive. The room was lovely and the view from the balcony amazing. I will be staying again next time I go to Bad Wildbad.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Excellent hotel tucked away in the hills of the black forest. We stopped at this town while we were touring Germany and wanted to experience the black forest. The town of Bad wildbad seemed like a town that eurpeans go on for a weekend get-away. This hotel was very clean and large. We had a one bedroom which had a seperate bedroom, small kitchen, living room and balcony. The location is up on the hill so you over look the town of bad wildbad (see pictures). We stayed for 2 nights and didn't notice a lot of other people at the hotel. I'm not sure if this was because it was May or if this is how the town is. Pretty much everything was shut down on saturday night/ sunday. However, the hotel was a great, clean place to relax!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Hammer as a couple and the room was superb, more like an apartment, so excellent value for money.
Clean, spacious and with a beautiful view of the town and forest.
Jorgen Hammer, our host, was a great character, and looks after his accommodation. Would've definitely stayed longer if we could. One night just wasn't enough!
Lovely buffet breakfast, too.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel in this Black Forest spa town and each time it has exceeded our expectations. We stayed here once four years ago and now, which is July, 2008.

We travel to the Black Forest for the annual Rossini opera festival in July. The hotel is supposedly a three-star but really it is better. For a mere 78 euros a night we have a large two-bedroom suite with a kitchenette (a stovetop and fridge, but no microwave or oven), dishes, plates and silver. We have a great balcony with a beautiful view of this charming little valley. A comfortable bed and a good bathroom. Outside our balcony is a fir tree with narrow pine cones that -- I now realize -- are the model for the weights on cuckoo clocks.

The building was constructed probably in the 70s or 80s, and was recently updated. It is up a hill, which accounts for the view. You drive up the hill, but once you're parked you will probably want to walk.

The proprietor, Juergen Hammer, tells us he used to run a large hotel in Asia and now runs his own little hotel here. He knows what he is doing and how to run a good hotel. Breakfast here is excellent, like most German hotel breakfasts..

I recommend the hotel -- and for that matter the little valley, the spas and the festival -- for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

By the way, the Internet is free -- and that's how I'm writing this review.

  • Liked — Pleasant attitude, good physical facilities
  • Disliked — Not sure there was anything I disliked
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

very nice hotel located in nice surrounding up hill with very nice view on Bad Willibald just 3 minutes walk from center.

the suite has 2 large clean rooms with balcony & fully equipped kitchen.

the bar breakfast was great with wide variety of food & drinks.

the owner was very cooperative & helpful, speaks very good English plus 5 more languages.

Rony Steinberg
Israel

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

A delightful apartment/hotel. My 3 criteria are cleanliness, price and location. This filled all three. The owner speaks excellent English. Located on the hillside of BadWildbad,our 2 bedroom suite was large and immaculate with a balcony.- the view was nice. It was a short 3 minute walk into the town, People with mobility problems may not want to consider walking down as the walk back from town is uphill and relatively steep. We found a good restaurant in the town. There is a Roman bath in town, but we did not use it. This would be a good location to visit Baden Baden, a much priceir town. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, as we used our own kitchen facilities-but the breakfast table looked liked it offerred a wide variety of food.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Schwarzwald Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwald Panorama

Address: Uhlandstr. 40, 75323 Bad Wildbad, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Wildbad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Wildbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is an exquisite apartment hotel where personal service and satisfaction count above everything else. You have a choice of single rooms, double rooms or self-catering apartments all situated on a 4500 sqm plot of gardens with all day-sun (loungers availible). Free parking facilities and lock-up garages. Breakfast is buffet-style. Why not try us? We look forward to your reservation !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Schwarzwald Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schwarzwald Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.