We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brugger's Hotelpark am See

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brugger's Hotelpark am See to your Saves list
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Strandbadstrasse 14, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent 2 days at the Brugger am See and really enjoyed it. Took a room with a lake view and would certainly suggest that if you come here, it's a bit of a shame not to take a lake view room. The room we had was vast, with a large, ultra-modern bathroom, with a walk-in shower. The hotel has a private meadow by the lake with loungers. It's a couple of minutes walk into the centre of the village, which is pretty lively during the day.
The only meals we had in the hotel was breakfast, which was excellent, with an excellent choice. We took our other meals in town.
The only thing was that we never got our Hochschwarzwaldkarten. I went past reception 3 times, but they were never there, so I gave up. We probably wouldn't have used them anyway, as we essentially just went out for walks in the forest.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from a week at Bruggers and was really impressed with the hotel for it's food, cleanliness and service. We had a comfort lake view room which was spacious and even had it's own walk-in dressing room as well as a really good size balcony. We loved the Black Forest area for walking and from the hotel you could get to lots of lovely scenic walks around and above Lake Titisee. If you stay for two or more days you are entitled to the Hochshwartzwald card and with this we travelled on the trains and buses which run around the Hochschwartzwald area for free. It also gives you free entrance to theme parks and the cable car up Feldburg which would otherwise have cost us 60 euros. In fact we never used the car at all in the seven days we stayed at the hotel and feel it saved us a lot. There is lots to see and do in the area and Titisee is definitely the nicest place to stay. There are lots of restaurants and cafes in the town which is literally within a short walk of the hotel. We stayed on a half board basis and found that the 5 course evening meal was varied and of an excellent standard but the wine was a little expensive. We would not, however, hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We enjoyed the delicious food in this lovely hotel and we were pleased by the superb surrounding. The hotel overlooking the green park and the lake Titisee is a wonderful spot to spend a few days of leisure. The swimming pool in the basement is a quiet place in the morning where you can swim in your own pace.

Room Tip: The rooms with side view of the lake are in average price level. Look for weekend deals with Hoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Drayton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A little bit of Heaven fell out of the sky one day and they called it Titisee.
This was our first stop on our mini European excursion; The Kennwort Hotel Brugger is walking distance (1/2 KM approx.) from Titisee town and about the same from the edge of the beautiful lake Titisee. I booked us into 4 separate rooms as we didn't want double beds, however that was not necessary as each double bed has 2 mattresses, we only used 2 of the rooms. We were only staying one night and we arrived quite late, therefore the restaurant was almost closing when we ordered.
I thought I would catch the chief out, when I saw Chateaubriand listed on the hotel's restaurant menu, having already had a bad experience in the U.K. when I ordered this dish. Half expecting an excuse, I was surprised when it was served picture perfect and tasted unbelievable. The chief from The Belvedere Arms could do with spending some time here, and learn how the dish should be cooked and served.
The following morning we had a good breakfast as we overlooked the lake, we then had a walk down into Titisee for some souvenir shopping, unfortunately we then had to be on our way.
Because of the friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, cleanliness and idyllic location I am rebooking for a golfing week in August or September.
Go there stay there!!!
You won’t regret it.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are obviously better but can be expensive so we booked land side rooms remember eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenchen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed there with my husband for two nights just now. Had a great room with lake side view and grand balcony. Five course dinner was gourmet food and was presented just as a picture. With the black forest card they gave to us at the reception we went to the marvellous palm garden bath in Titisee for free.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed 2 Nights in middle of January in a lake-side room.

The room itself was just recently re-furbished and so it was really very pleasent to stay there. We had a balcony with a lovely view of the Titisee (see photo). The room and also the bathroom were very clean, spacious and modern but with a very homely feel to it.

In the stay included was the "Hochschwarzwald Card" with which you have access to public transport (for example take a bus to the Feldberg) and also free entry to locations in the area. What we did not use were the wellness options and the swimming pool and sauna in the hotel, so we cannot comment on this.

When we were at the hotel the people there were of all ages - something important as sometimes hotels are predominantly visited by very young/old people - so it was very pleasent.

The location of the hotel is also good. 5 minutes by foot to the "center" of Titisee and 10-15 to the trainstation, however the hotel also offers a free shuttle service to/from the station if desired.

Overall I can recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Beautiful hotel with friendly helpful staff, a lovely room and gourmet buffet breakfast. Only stayed 1 night but if we had more time could certainly have stayed longer. Would recommend this great little lakeside resort as excellent value with plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brugger's Hotelpark am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brugger's Hotelpark am See

Address: Strandbadstrasse 14, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Titisee-Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Titisee-Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brugger's Hotelpark am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brugger's Hotelpark Am See Germany/Titisee-Neustadt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brugger's Hotelpark am See, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.