We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Die Krone

Hotel Die Krone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Die Krone to your Saves list
Hotel Die Krone
Wirtsgasse 1, 74523 Schwabisch Hall, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Schwabisch Hall
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I spent quite a few nights on business trips here. Very friendly, family-operated hotel. Staff could not be nicer. Spotless throughout. Room very quiet at night. Great bed. Big breakfast buffet. Some free parking on-site with a payable garage if you want it, but there is ample free, safe parking on the streets of Hessental.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Beautiful flower-filled gardens with a zipline, climbing wall, and plenty of parking. Rooms are spacious and large. We had four in our group and had no trouble when everyone was in the room at the same time. Bathrooms beautiful with Grohe shower. Our first room had separate toilet and shower/bathing rooms. We had to move because the room was over the circular driveway to the front door and it was summer and warm. The non-stop weekend weddings (that is how special this hotel is -- people get married there) and special birthday celebrations can get loud... added to this was that the World Cup celebrations happened to coincide with our stay.

We asked for a room away from the front and were given a 4th floor room with breathtaking views, with no hassle. Now, the best for last -- the breakfasts are heavenly, with healthy stuff like muesli, fresh fruit, boiled & scrambled eggs, and tasty stuff like bacon, pretzels, cheese, wurst, etc. etc. Amazingly, the elegant Frau Bauer runs the entire show like a Swiss watch, without uttering a single word (I saw her gently tap the hot gravel container that holds the boiled eggs as she walked by, and it was refilled instantly). Freshly squeezed fruit juice, including carrot! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Die Krone for four nights in July and had a wonderful time. The standard of cleanliness and sevice was first class, so that it was a joy to stay. The rooms were very comfortable, as was the hotel itself - it has a particularly attractive garden area with a terrace and rather magical pond; we were entertained by the dragon flies and as evening deepened, the sound of what we thought was a tree frog.
The town of Schwabish Hall is a short, reliable and inexpensive bus ride away - or a long walk if you're feeling energetic. It is a town of outstanding beauty and architecture (it was almost untouched by the bombing of world war II), and takes great pride in its buildings, both old and new: there is a stunning art gallery there, a gift of a local philanthropist.
Breakfast at the hotel was a varied and generous buffet of high quality, though it was possibly the best meal of the day as the evening menu was a bit limited. Make sure you don't ask for the English menu as it doesn't include all of the choices.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BXL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed in the hotel for one night. We had a long day on congested German autobahns, nearby highway 6 was closed due to an accident and we decided to call it a day. Moreover guides indicated that Schwabisch is a beautiful town – what is really true.

We decided for the first hotel we came across. Hotel Krone is a 5 minutes drive from the centre. Outside parking is available – garage is for fee. Hotel staff is very friendly, professional and helpful and it seems that they all speak English. Our rooms were nice, clean and big enough. Hotel has a very good restaurant. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. It offered all basic breakfast options – no complains here.

The hotel has adjacent garden that must be really nice in summer – including garden grill, playground and pond.

  • Liked — cusotmer service
  • Disliked — nothing in particular
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Die Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Die Krone

Address: Wirtsgasse 1, 74523 Schwabisch Hall, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwabisch Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Schwabisch Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Die Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Die Krone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.