We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, warm, easy to find, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rammersweier Hof

Rammersweier Hof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rammersweier Hof to your Saves list
Rammersweier Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosenstrasse 13, 77654 Offenburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Offenburg
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, warm, easy to find, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

A nice friendly hotel in a quiet residental area, relatively to find, very friendly, good food warm clean rooms, and easy parking

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

This was a great place to break our return journey from Italy to London and one which I would never have found without Trip Advisor. We had a family room on the ground floor which was large and clean. There was a small shower room and we had to have uncomfortably hot showers as the thermostat didn't seem to work, but that is the one and only gripe about this place and it's a minor one. We were the only private individuals staying as the rest of the hotel was taken over by a coachload of senior citizens who dined separately. But there was no shortage of atmosphere in the hugely popular restaurant which was busy with locals even on a Sunday evening. The food and drinks are good and well priced though portions so huge it is hard to have a 3 course meal. Our children were made welcome. Just round the corner is a paved farm track which goes for miles through fields and orchards - the weather was beautiful when we were there and it is great for walking or cycling. A good find which deserves the custom it gets from this site.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2006

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I really enjoyed my time there. I had the dinner both nights at the hotel, great tasting food in very large portions. Full breakfast buffet is offered everyday between 6:30 to 9:30. Bed sheets were a bit worn out, yet very clean. The price is absolutely reasonable. Just under e50.00 for one person, about e60.00 for two, taxes and breakfast included. Hotel's staff and manager were very friendly; It’s just that they spoke only German!
Although Offenburg is not a large city still it is not that obvious how to get to the hotel. Here is how, if you arrive by train to Offenburg:

From the main train station, take the bus “S1” toward Rammersweier. Get off at Fuchshalde bus stop. Cross the road, take Gerunienweg, turn left on EisenbahnStrase, turn left on BlumenStrase and again trun left on RosenStrase. Rammersweier Hof is at number 13 of RosenStrase.

Bus S1's service is not that frequent:
Mon-Fri 6:14, 6:44, 7:14, 7:31, 8:14, 8:44, 9:14, 10:14, 11:14, 11:44, 12:14, 12:44, 13:14, 13:44, 14:14, 15:14, 16:14, 17:14, 18:14, 19:14 and the last one 19:14

Saturdays one service every hour starting 7:14 ending 16:14

Sundays only one bus service at 15:14

If you are visiting Strasbourg and couldn’t find a nice hotel there you may want to stay at Rammersweier Hof. There is 25-30 minutes train ride from Strasbourg to Offenburg. Train service is available between Strasbourg and Offenburg, 12 times a day each way. The train ticket price is e15.00.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2006

We spent a night here on route home from Italy. Situated in a residential area in the outskirts of Offenburg. Room simple, but clean. The restaurant was great. It was very busy and when the food arrived we could see why. Staff were friendly and made our baby daughter very welcome. Will definitly be going back.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — The stairs
  • Tips/Secrets — Book the restaurant in advance, it gets busy.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2006

I find very nice and lovely people. I never forgot the days spend in the hotel. If I have possibility I will travel again in Offenburg and of course I will choose this hotel.
Monika and Günter are the friendliest persons that I meet.

  • Stayed April 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rammersweier Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rammersweier Hof

Address: Rosenstrasse 13, 77654 Offenburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Offenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Offenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rammersweier Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Rammersweier Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rammersweier Hof Offenburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rammersweier Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.