We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and accessible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm

Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm to your Saves list
Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Heiner- Fleischmann-Strasse 8, 74172 Neckarsulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Neckarsulm)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neckarsulm
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and accessible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for week on business, good location and easy to get to from both Stuttgart and Frankfurt.
It's a bit out of the way with only a McDonalds and cinema with a diner attached. 5 minute to my office and you need to drive to get into neckarsulm for anything to eat.
Rooms were clean and warm but quite basic given they market themselves for business visits.
Extremely helpful and nice staff and an excellent selection for breakfast. Always had a good start to the day!
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direktion_neckarsulm, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Steedz87,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a great pleasure reading your comments especially about the helpful and nice staff. I will be delighted to pass on your comments to my team.

We hope to see you back soon again in Neckarsulm,
have a great day,
G. Cebeci, Assistant to Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Located in an isolated region, it offers advantages and drawbacks. If your trip is a business one, then the location is not a reason for worry, because the hotel is located somehow evenly in respect to the business location one might have. Besides, the city is quite small. The accomodation is expensive in respect to other similar hotels (over 100 EUR / night). The rooms are big, but the wiev could not be exactly what a fussy customer looks for: parking lot and the industrial city view... The hotels parking lot is small so, if you come back to the hotel after 6 PM you might not get a free parking place. The food is good, but expensive. Unfortunately there are not many alternatives (excepts a McDonalds and another fast-food). The shopping centre is not that far so it can also offer an alternative for grabbing something to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direktion_neckarsulm, Front Office Manager at Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Geiar E.,

thank you for your kind review and the time you spent to give us such a helpful feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you liked the size of the room, however due to the location in the business area, there is no great view unfortunately. With regards to the car parking availability, please let me inform you that not only outside parking in front of the hotel but also inside in the hotel garage is free of charge and usually space is available. Sorry to hear that on this ocassion you have not been lucky.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.
Kindest regards from Neckarsulm.
G.Cebeci
Direktionsassistentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Interesting 3 star in a small village outside Neckarsulm, around 15 mins drive. Need a map/sat nav for sure. Not a place to dine if you have a better offer, with rooms which probably haven't changed for 20+ years. Workmanlike breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had an over night stay on business, and was recommended this hotel by the company that we were visiting, overall our stay was very pleasant, we had a warm welcome, and check in took only a few moments, our rooms were clean, if somewhat out dated, still have CRT TV's.

Internet was chargeable but totally unusable on the 4th Floor. Parking is also charged. There are a number of food offerings near by, we picked the small bistro which was about 500m up the road by the spare, we sat outside as the weather was very nice, and although the place does not look like it will have good food and drinks it does, and is very reasonably priced.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and offered a very good selection of both hot and cold items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is out in the middlw of a town that we could not access with any of the public transport available
Rooms are stuffy and we had to stay here for over 5 nights. I needed to keep my windows open to get some sleep but not for long since if your room faces the parking lot you will be woken up by the trash van, the guests etc.
The breakfast that costs 14 euroes a day is a complete disappointment which include some really bad scrambled eggs everyday and orange juice served in shot glasses.
Its probably a good place to spend a night when you are passing thorough this town but not a place you would like to live in for a week.

The only thing that was actually good about this being next to empty roads was that me and my colleague were able to learn to drive manual shift cars while having nothing else to do post dinner.

People in general operating this place were really friendly though and it was fun to be greeted with a 'Guten Morgan' every morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We took the family room which was really large. It was clean and confortable. No fridge nor tea making facilities in the room. Heating worked perfectly, just as well, seeing that the room had the windows open when we arrived.
Breakfast was ok, the baguette was fresh. There was no buffet since it was boxing day so I guess we must have been the only clients.
The hotel is lovated right opposite a Power Plant and a huge and ugly double storey parking but it didn't matter, it was all quiet and we were just passing through.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm

Address: Heiner- Fleischmann-Strasse 8, 74172 Neckarsulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Neckarsulm)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Neckarsulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neckarsulm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Hotel Neckarsulm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.