We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schworer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schworer to your Saves list
Hotel Schworer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ludwig-Kegel-Strasse 25, 79853 Lenzkirch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lenzkirch
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a family-style room with four adults. There were two bedrooms with a door separating them, one modern, clean bathroom and two small balconies. One bedroom had a large bed, desk and chair, and the other had two comfortable single beds, table, chair and sink. There were hall entrances and balcony entrances from both rooms. Everything was very clean, and the shower was large, well-lit and tiled. We had a fantastic dinner in the hotel restaurant; prices were reasonable and the selection of local dishes was great. Breakfast was traditional and very good. (OK, I loved the coffee machine with lattes, hot chocolate, espresso and cappuccino). Lenzkirch is a short walk and a little sleepy, but we found some things to do. We loved the high black forest pass that was included with our 2+ night stay, and we did quite a few local things for free because of the pass (huge spa with water slides, rodelbahn, ski lifts, boat tours of two lakes, museums, etc.). There are activities appropriate for all seasons in the area. The family that runs the hotel is very pleasant. The wifi was fast and consistent. This stay was a great break in our busy itinerary and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed one night in this small village having made reservations in US several months prior to trip. We were there in Mid April and weather was lovely. Perhaps a sweater in evening is needed.
Like most German hotels, very clean and well maintained. Owned and operated by family and it shows.

We had dinner and when I asked about the fish, the cook\waiter said, "Schwimming", moving his hand like a fish swimming in stream. Wife enjoyed the fish. Daughter had venison, from the local hills. I was looking forward to a German Schnitzel as this was returning to Germany after 40 years. It was wonderful and I'd recommend all three offerings. Very good dinner and good value. After dinner walking around I saw a small pond in back where stream water circulated from the stream running down the hillside and there were more fish "schwimming", waiting for another order. Can't get fresher.

They had all kinds of bicycles and other outdoor equipment for guests looking for some outdoor adventure.

Morning found an excellent breakfast buffet of cheeses, museli, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, breads and such. Eat as healthy as you wish and good start to day of sightseeing.

We had a room for three at a good price. It is always easy to find rooms for one or two. But, often three is harder to find and the third sleeper often involves something unfolding that has lumps and back complaining. Not here. Real beds for all. Room was clean and included internet and free parking. An advantage of staying in country is avoiding the increasingly costly city parking!

They are very helpful if you want to walk the hills or visit local venues. I can't comment as we were driving on to Bavaria and just wanted a night out in the country while traveling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was a two night stop in blackforest as part of roadtrip and it was lovely. The hotel is in a very nice quiet location on the outskirts of village which is only a 5 minute walk. We had very large room with little balcony which was clean and well presented. The only disappointment was pillow very very soft. We had dinner one night in the hotel which was really great, tasty schnitzel. The service was nice and friendly and it is a real family run hotel. Breakfast included and was basic and busy. The first morning we had to clear our own table but the food was very good and fresh.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is on the edge of the village and has very spacious and comfortable rooms. Both breakfast and dinner were really good and we could eat dinner outside. A pass for local attractions was issued free when we checked in which saved us a substancial amount on chair lifts, museums, the toboggan run and others. Several rooms are equiped for disabled guests and wide corridors and the lift would be a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful which made for an enjoyable stay. There is plenty to do in the area and a lot of good walking too. One small issue the the small road next to the eating area had become a main thoroughfare whilst some major roadworks were in progress on the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were on our way back home from Austria and decided to make a 5 day-stop in Lenzkirch. This small city is very quiet and so is the Hotel Schwörer. We arrived there at 01:30 PM, unfortunately, we couldn't eat in the hotel, they only serve breakfast and evening dinner (that's the reason why we went to Sale e Pepe). This family affair is a typical picture of those ancient German hotels where you feel confidently. No noise, the local cuisine is worth the discovery even if you are not fan (but I must say that they would make it a bit better), and Mr. Schwörer is always there to help you; we have positively been surprised. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spacious, from our big terrace we enjoyed the little garden at the rear side of the house.
Internet was perfect (and free). The room service was also perfect.
We even enjoyed a very special evening with a local band that played spontaneously typical Black Forest music it was great !

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear side of the house are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great hotel, we spend one night on our way to Italy. Located in a nice quiet village in the beautiful Swartz Walt (Black Forest). Staff was very friendly who offered us a room in the new part of the hotel. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious with a little balcony. The beds were great! Wifi was fast.
Dinner was good and for a good value. Breakfast was included and also good!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly s/Seine
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

rooms are nice and so is the hotel: nothing luxurious but quiet and nice away from Titisee's noise.
The staff extremely nice and helpfull deserves a special mention.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Schworer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schworer

Address: Ludwig-Kegel-Strasse 25, 79853 Lenzkirch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Lenzkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lenzkirch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schworer 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Schworer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schworer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.