We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip hotel convenient for airport/business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Frankfurt Rhein Main

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Frankfurt Rhein Main to your Saves list
NH Frankfurt Rhein Main
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kelsterbacher Str. 19-21, D-65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Business trip hotel convenient for airport/business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip.

Having booked a non-smoking room I was allocated a smoking room, but not told, so I had to discover this myself and go back to reception. The receptionist said they were full but I said I would need to change hotel if non-smoking not available and she managed to find me one.

Room was good, clean and plenty big enough for work. Breakfast was pricey at 20 Euro, but had a full range of hot and cold food - all self-service and nice big tables.

Returned to the hotel to use the free shuttle late afternoon to be told it was fully booked for the next 21/2 hours - would have been nice to be informed of the need to reserve a seat when I asked about the shuttle timings. Had to take a taxi which cost about 20 euro.

Would use the hotel again as it is convenient for the business area I was working in, but not happy about the smoking room assumption - its not a lifestyle choice to avoid smoking diseases - so when I prebook non-smoking that is what I expect to get.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking stand your ground or change hotel. Remember to reserve the shuttle, which o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
11
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here just one night. A perfectly respectable and functional hotel in a small town fairly close to Frankfurt airport. I had a pleasant, quiet and comfortable room in which everything worked. My only real issue was the courtesy shuttle buses were too infrequent.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be prepared this is not really a location in Frankfurt but rather a little village outside of the city. If you are looking for the city lifestyle this is not it. Very quiet little town with little happening. Hotel was clean with a very European flavor (aka almost loft style interior) but that is to be expected; just keep that in mind if traveling from the States. Food choices are slim in the hotel as well as in the surrounding area but what can be found is excellent. Just keep in mind this is a bit away from it all so anything you will want to do will require at least a 30min. taxi or train ride.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient airport location, clean rooms. Comfortable. Good price. Smoke smells in hallways, but thankfully not in the room. I always carry peppermint essential oil and cotton ball for clean air freshener. Did not care for the first floor location as I was uncomfortable opening the window which faced apartment buildings and parking lot. The bar provided nice, quiet ambience as well as late dinner.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I have passed several nights in different NH hotel, in different cities.
This one is the poorest I have used. Room furnitures are basic basic, no extra pillow in room. Bathroom is acceptable.
Check-in and check-out very slow with too young staff.
Restaurant is acceptable for breakfast, under level for lunch. No experience with dinner and bar.
Arrived at late morning no rooms were available and no rooms for changing clothes. I had to use disable toilet, the only one with space enough for a change of dress.
Hotel is a bit far from City center and this explains good rates in Fairs period.
Hotel in any case correct. For personal reason I had to cancel one night and NH didn't ask to pay for it.
Honestly under my expectation for an Hotel chain that I usually like.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The hotel is located close to Frankfurt airport and is an excellent choice if you need to have an overnight layover. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the terminal. It's very clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Free WIFI is available. Breakfast if very good. The staff was very nice (although the reception clerk mixed up our shuttle reservation so 9 people had to squeeze in a car that can take 7 passengers excluding the driver. But it's a short drive so we didn't make a big deal out of it...)
All in all, a great hotel, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This hotel is a really good choice if you want to be close to Frankfurt airport. The rooms are well cleaned. Spotless for the range of the hotel. What is included is a fair deal. Given the price, the location and the service, this is a safe choice if you just want some comfort near the airport. The buffet dinner is also good. There is free transport to the airport to. Again this is a convenience choice, not a hotel for holidays!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Frankfurt Rhein Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Rhein Main

Address: Kelsterbacher Str. 19-21, D-65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Raunheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Rhein Main 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Frankfurt Rhein-Main is ideally located close to the Frankfurt International Airport. Our airport shuttle guarantees our guests easy arrival and departure, with just a 15-minute ride to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Frankfurt Rhein Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Rhein - Main Hotel Raunheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Frankfurt Rhein Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.