We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 bad incident costed the hotel a star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel Limburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Hotel Limburg to your Saves list
Arcadia Hotel Limburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiede 10, 65549 Limburg, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“1 bad incident costed the hotel a star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Limburg. The hotel was nice & clean and just 10 mins walk from the station and few mins walk from the old town.

However we had a very bad experience in the night. Somone tried to enter our room in the middle of the night with his keys. His keys worked. While he apologized and left immediately, he was clearly drunk and we could hear his voice for a very long time outside. We called the reception and were told that they will send someone asap but no one came. In the morning when we highlighted again, they just apologized and said they were short of staff in the night. I was surprised for a bit casual response to an incident which could have easily gone bad.

The rest of the stay was fine. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and well appointed with plenty of parking including for our coach!
The old town is just across the road a minutes walk away.
Breakfast is superb.
The hotel is suitable for all ages.
The only thing missing from the room is a Kettle should you like to make a hot drink.
Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Limburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Marion O,

Thank you for your fair and constructive feedback.
We are thrilled to read that you had a nice stay with us and you liked our central location close to the old town. Thank you also for mentioning our cleanliness and our breakfast offer. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations.
Dear Marion, thank you for your valuable time you took to share your opinion with us and future guests.
We hope to welcome you soon again in our Arcadia Hotel Limburg.

Best regards,

The Arcadia Limburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough UK
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here en route to Austria. It's easy off the motorway and Limburg is a typical decent German tor a night lovely bars and food etc. As for the hotel it's a bit basic, but nice staff. Our non smoking room was really smoky but got changed with zero trouble so appreciated. It's clean and the wifi welcome. Breakfast was extra and not the cheapest but ok if busy. I'd stay again for a fu functional visit like this rather than say something special

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Limburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear theposh,

thank you for your constructive and valuable opionion.
We are glad to read that we met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and regarding our wide breakfast offer.
We hope to get the chance to host you soon again in our Arcadia Hotel Limburg.

Best regards from Limburg,

The Arcadia Limburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have used this hotel as a single night stopover for a couple of years now and have enjoyed those previous visits. I recently stayed in July, the staff were just fine and the room was clean. However I was susprised to find my bed was being propped up by 5 books, even better they were all Gideon bibles which I found to be extremely disrespectful.This has certainly made me think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Limburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Mr L,

Thank you for your candid feedback and your stays in our Arcadia Hotel Limburg.
We are very happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness and the friendliness of our team. We already forwarded your great and constructive feedback to all team members as it is feedback like yours that keep our team highly motivated.
We truly regret your experience and feelings regarding the bibles on your room and would like to assure you that this was not a matter of disrespect but rather a fault by our housekeeping team.
We have immediately discussed that incident in order to ensure that such happenings will not take place in the future again.
Dear Mr L, thank you again for your valuable time it took to inform us about your stay.
We would be delighted to welcome you soon in our hotel again to show you our whole range of hospitality.

Best regards from Limburg,

The Arcadia Limburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Extremely spacious rooms, very comfortable and great bathrooms too.
Free parking and in a perfect location when travelling from the UK to Austria.
Breakfast was extra, but good value and worth paying for.
We will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Limburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Family_Ody,

thanks for having chosen the Arcadia Hotel Limburg as well as for your marvelous review , which we already shared with our whole team.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to host you again soon.

Best regards from Limburg,

The Arcadia Hotel Limburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uman, Ukraine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very unfriendly service from the night porter, when we arrived 11pm and asked for a room until 7am next morning. He was talking to us like it’s the only hotel in Limburg and for my opinion this night porter had drunken alcohol. As a price he told 95€!!! We looked the room and went immediately. The room wasn’t really clean and it was smelling, like the room was a long time not occupied. What a terrible place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Limburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Tanya,

Thank you for your recent visit in our hotel and for your review.
We sincerely regret that you left us so unsatisfied and we were not able to deliver our usual service standards.
Please be assured that we are taking your comment very seriously and will look for immediate improvements.

Thanks again for your candid feedback, as it helps us to improve our overall performance.

We would be glad to host you again in one of our hotels in order to convince you of our usual high service standards.

Best regards,

The Arcadia Hotel Limburg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked in to the Arcadia Hotel Limburg and found an unsatisfactory bathroom. The bath curtain was so filthy that I could not use the room at all. I was immediately offered another room without question and notified that reception was aware of the problem and were awaiting a new curtain.
The second bathroom was acceptable with some reservation. Grubby greasy accumulations around plumbing fittings and inaccessible tiled areas.
The carpets were a little past a usable date but the carpet to level 3 lift exit was filthy. Staff were more than welcoming and helpful and the breakfast and breakfast room perfect

Room Tip: Be sure to check every corner of this wonderful town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Hotel Limburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Limburg

Address: Schiede 10, 65549 Limburg, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Limburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Hotel Limburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Limburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Hotel Limburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.