We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Frankfurt Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OK, but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good hotel, reasonably priced; however, I would recommend against staying there. Not because it's not a good hotel, but because it presents no real value for air travellers.

Transport between the airport and the central railway station is easier, quicker and more available than transport between the airport and this hotel. I'd rather pay 4 EUR (one way) or 6 EUR (day pass) and use S-Bahn 8 or 9 to get from the airport to the central railway station at any time I want (about 4 stops, very quick), than being subject to the hotel's airport shuttle's availability.

The hotel itself is good, however it is located in an area where there's close to nothing to do.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear ibis-guest,

Thank you very much for your good review on Tripadvisor.

Kelsterbach has some free time activities. You can find nearby the hotel several shops, restaurants, bars and a beer garden, a Sport- and Relaxing Spa and the Main-river, for having a nice walk. And also Central Europe largest Airport with its huge F&B- and Shop-offer is easy reachable with our free airport shuttle.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Karolin Möller
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    331
    158
    35
    8
See reviews for
118
221
137
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Airport ten minutes by car. Good food in restaurant. Clean rooms and good service. The place to stay as you arrive for a vacation by air or the night before leaving. I will stay with the Ibis chain again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear ibis-guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karolin Möller
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here only one night for business reasons and with car. Clean, spacious, practical room, good to reach by car, parking garage seemed small for hotelsize, but got a spot. Supermarket opposite.
Despite the hotel being overbooked due to Lufthansa-strike at Frankfurt airport my room reservation was held and normally respected.
Price/quality ratio was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Cornelis,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again, we hope your next visit at ibis Hotels will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karolin Möller
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very efficient, clean hotel. Great shuttle to hotel. No complaints for return traveller. I've stayed here twice now and it is a good, clean, efficient German hotel. Just what you would expect in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Ibis Guest,

Many thanks for your 5star review on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with my team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your amazing feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon when travelling through Frankfurt.

With best regards
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted a hotel close to the airport. The staff was very friendly but the food at the restaurant was not good, the rooms were dirty, there was sand all over the floors, the bed was terrible, they only provided one towel for two of us. No wash cloths, just a big soap dispenser in the super tiny shower. Also, there are no ironing boards or irons in the room, if you want to iron clothes you need to go to the room where they keep other travelers bags. Then you stay in there by yourself. Therefore, if you want to you can go through everyones bags. The airport shuttle takes 40 minutes to get to the airport in the morning even though its only 4km away. Not a good value for the money, I would suggest that if you want to stay here don't pay more than about 45 euros per night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Ibis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform me about your experience at the hotel ibis Frankfurt Airport.
I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we took the appropriate measures to address the mentioned problems and to prevent future occurrences.

I hope you accept my apology and I am looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel to convince you of the usual quality of our services.

Sincerly,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Parking is a hassle in this hotel. Would help if they would tell you not to pull into the hotel drive, but go directly to the lot across the street. Restaurant was good thankfully, as there are no others close by. A good place convenient to Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear halkaren,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Airport.
I am sorry that not all your experiences did meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

In the last 4 weeks stayed with Ibis in London, Amsterdam and Frankfurt.
Love the hotel. Price is right. Locations are very close to airports. Shuttle bus comes on time. Reception people are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear edseel50,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Airport

Address: Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt Airport hotel is located in Kelsterbach, 13 km from Frankfurt. A free shuttle service for the airport (4 km away) runs between 5 a.m. and 11 p.m. The hotel offers 132 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 4 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility, and also features the La Table restaurant, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. There is an indoor swimming pool and tennis courts 3 km from the hotel. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Ibis Hotel Kelsterbach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Frankfurt Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.