We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice to stay and visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Berganemone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pension Berganemone to your Saves list
Pension Berganemone
Gruensteinstrasse 35/37, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice to stay and visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our first stop in Germany was at Pension Berganemone. We staid for 3 nights, the owner was very helpful giving us a lot of tips about places to see and eat right on our first coming. Btw the owner, Frau Kuepper, (yes she's a she) and is quite a funny girl when she want's too, is very fluent in english and can give you al sort or nearby infos.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable, clean was also the toilet - to bad it was outside our room, but it was used just about us, so nothing to say here.
I did expect a much more bigger breakfast, but i must honestly say that i didn't leave the table hungry.
Lots of things to see in the area too, St. Batholoma Church, Obersee lake, Eagle's Nest etc. If in doubt always ask the owner, she will give you a good advice ;)
Definitely going there again. Just a small reminder - Don't forget to make your reservation in advance, the pension was fully book when we arrive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    71
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
106
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Carate Urio, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent two nights in August. It's very well located, the rooms are very clean, confortable and breakfast is good. Private parking. The owner was very helpful giving us a lot of tips about places to see or suggestions about restaurants and local events. Very good value for money.
We also had an excellent dinner at the "Grunstein Stuberl" restaurant not far from the Pension.
If you are plannig a boat trip to Konigsee Lake, I suggest you to go to the end of the Lake (after St. Batholoma Church) and take a walk to Obersee lake where you'll find fresh milk and cheese.
Don't miss the Eagle's Nest (lucky you if it has no clousd around) and Documentation Obersalzberg.Salzburg is also few miles far.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

we travel every year to Pension Berganemone,It is about 20 minutes from Salzburg.This is a beautiful city,There is the Eagle Nest the salt mine.Lake konisee, and we always take the train to Munich,Our stay at this Bed And Breakfast is Great,Great price and A great Breakfast every morning,And if you need any help Astrid speaks excellent English,So if your looking for a grat trip, that in not expensive,I reccomend this bed and breakfast,Here is the web site to look at pictures www.Pension Berganemone.de this reveiw was posted by Harry and Sue coyle Glassboro NJ

Room Tip: all the rooms here are nice.and everything is clean and very neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have made Pension Berganemone a never miss part of our yearly trips to Germany since 2001. Conveniently located near Salzburg, Bertchesgaden, & Konigsee-just to name a few-there's something for everyone to enjoy and the proprietor, Astrid Kupper is always available to help with the planning. The rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated, and well kept, and breakfast is terrific. A visit to the website, www.berganemone.de, will give you an even better idea. I know anyone staying there won't be disappointed!!
Harry & Susan Coyle
Glassboro, NJ, U.S.A.

Room Tip: Our favorite is room 13. It's large, has access to the patio, and is right upstairs from the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed for three nights to visit the sights in the local area, such as the Kehlsteinhaus (Eagle's Nest) and the Koenigsee. Frau Kuepper was very helpful as we planned our daily activities in the surrounding area. There are several good restaurants within a fifteen minute walk. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The patio area is a nice quiet place to sit on a summer evening, and either review the day's events or plan tomorrow's. This was my third stay here in several years, and I keep coming back to this place because I feel very comfortable here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2006

We stayed at the Pension Berganemone for two nights. It is located in the surroundings of Berchtesgadener Land, and very close to the attractions in the area, such as the Eagle's Nest and the Koenigsee. Frau Kuepper was very helpful when we arrived late, and she supplied us with maps and information about the area. The pension is very family friendly, and provided a child's bed for our infant. The breakfast was on the lighter side of German style breakfasts, but a fresh fruit salad was prepared that was outstanding. The price was reasonable for our time there (28 euros per person/day). Our room included a private bath with shower, TV, and balcony. We would recommend this pension to other travelers in the area.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Berganemone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Berganemone

Address: Gruensteinstrasse 35/37, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to discover our friendly and relaxed guesthouse located at the foot of Mt Watzmann in the beautiful Berchtesgaden region. Our B & B has been welcoming guests since 1957 and is now in its second generation of ownership. Pension Berganemone meets the German G*** (Dehoga) F***(DTV) lodging standards. Enjoying a central, yet quiet, location it offers the ideal conditions for a dream vacation in both summer and winter. From our property you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views and the surrounding green meadows will help you relax in this idyllic environment. This is a great base from which to undertake walks through the National Park's mountains and valleys, as well as to visit numerous attractions easily on foot or by car. You may park your car free of charge on our parking lot next to the house. Lots of sports and leisure activities available here allow you to enjoy an even closer experience of nature. Our wholesome and hearty 'vitality breakfast' is the best way to start your day! Enjoy relaxing moments and good nights' sleep in our stylish and pleasant guestrooms. Pension Berganemone is a non-smoking establishment, though you are welcome to smoke on the room balconies or the outside terrace. For hygienic reasons we do not accept pets and some of our rooms are furnished without carpets for those suffering from allergies. All of our rooms have a G*** (Dehoga) classification. Equipment: soft cover,shower,WC, hair-dryer,cosmetics mirror,toiletry products,shoe-horn,2 chairs, desk,safe,DVBT-TV,radio alarm clock,some with balcony or terrace, information folder,free W-Lan Internet,internet guest PC free available. Simply come and stay with us and treat yourself to a well-deserved holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Berganemone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Berganemone Germany/Schoenau Am Koenigssee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Berganemone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.