We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good customer service!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inselkammerstrasse 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good customer service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is 10 min by car from Munich city centre. The Hotel has very good customer service...they gave us very good advice, the staff was very helpful and polite. The room was number 217 with a double bed + a sofa bed ( we were 3) and was cleaned every day and we heard no noise!! 3 min walk from the hotel there is a very nice bakery open every day and there are 2 supermarkets. Having a car helped going around so wouldn't know about the metro. There is a Chinese restaurant next to the hotel but we didn't try it. We would definitely recommend this hotel for very good staff and cleanliness!! :-) We had free wifi for 1 phone & 2 tablets and when we used it, it worked fine. There is free parking 8 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: room 217 was quiet and large enough for a family of max 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Carolinabrian,

Thank you so much for your fantastic and very kind feedback. Thank you very much for your time to let us know.

We are so delighted to hear your kind words. Thank you very much! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching.
We will definitely share your compliment with our staff. We would be happy to welcome you as one of our guests again, so you have another great time in Munich.

Best wishes,

Carmen Windisch
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    173
    51
    11
    5
See reviews for
85
69
20
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed here in February for 2 nights on a business trip. The meetings were in the hotel so literally didn't go out the hotel for 2.5 days. Breakfast and evening meals are fine and good selection and quality especially the deserts. Rooms are clean and ok. Staff are very friendly and helpful which makes a bog difference. The bar area is good and very comfortable again with the staff being very friendly. Overall perfect for a short business trip.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen W, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Jason_Warren,

Thank you very much for this great review and the time you spent with this!
Great to hear that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant as it is very important to us that we offer a wide range of quality regional products to support our surroundings.
Also thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We always try to make our guests feel like at home and hope they feel just as comfortable as you did.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future!

Best Regards

Kristina Bartz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulim, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The good
2nd stay and it is still great.
Breakfast selection was always a pleasure. Didn't get bored for the 6 days I was there although the only notice-able changes to the spread was alternating Wieners with the Muenchen wurst.
The internet speed was acceptable.
Front desk was quite helpful, even helped me call Austria (Holiday Inn of course) to confirm my reservation.
They rewarded guests with 1000 IHG points each time you opted out of house-keeping. Helped the environment and earned some points along the way.

The bad
Can't think of anything major although having to park outdoors at quite a distance away in icy temperatures comes close. Using the garage would have meant a 10 Euro charge a night.

The conclusion
Value for money if you are not so hard up on living right in the middle of Munich.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front would be nice, ask for one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The place looks very nice and the food very well. But the menu could be more is very short for someone who spend many days here.

To me the parking should be free they charge 10e per day.

And the WiFi only allow to connect 3 devices it's fine to me but very slow access for a world "first country hotel".

If you decline to clean your room they give back 3 euros per day or 1000 points. That nice. But could more money at least 10

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I usually stay at the Munich City Centre Holiday Inn, but it was full during my recent Munich stay so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching. I was not disappointed!
The taxi from Marienplatz was about 30 euro. I chose to do this rather than take the train because it was late, dark, and I had luggage with me after traveling from the USA. I checked in with a very friendly staff who gave me a map for the walk to the train in the morning.
My room was great. I had a bedroom, closet, television on the entrance floor and a bathroom, desk, office fridge, and pull out couch on the floor below. The rooms were clean and everything was very comfortable. I went to dinner in the restaurant and it was wonderful: candlelight dining with delicious food! Breakfast the next day was great as well. The staff was staying very busy keeping up with the guests, removing dirty plates and resetting tables.
The hotel had two novelties for me. One was a sign for hanging on the door for guests to notify staff that anything in the room needs fixed. And the other was a notice that guests could get Holiday Inn (IHG) extra points by decling room housekeeping services. More than one night stay required for the extra points. I love those ideas!
I did walk back to the train in the morning. There was snow on the ground and I had two pieces of luggage to roll along with me. Otherwise it would have been a 7 minute walk as they said. It isn’t the loveliest walk but it is not a huge hurdle.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear travelLouisville,

Thank you so much for your fantastic and very kind feedback. Thank you very much for your time to let us know.

We are so delighted to hear your kind words. Thank you very much! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching.
We will definitely share your compliment with our staff. We would be happy to welcome you as one of our guests again, so you have another great time in Munich.

Best wishes,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This is not a great hotel. It is out of date... rooms are very small, there is nothing in the minibar, the gym is a total joke, the breakfast area smells like fried snacks (as do your clothes after eating there)... Would not reccomend it especially not for the price...

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Jan Willem L,

Thank you very much for your impressions of your stay and taking your time to let us know!

We would like to thank you also for your honest feedback regarding the things, which aren’t perfect.
We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and it is sad to know that we left a wrong impression to you.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Hotel is a Standard Holiday Inn when you exclude the cold room with non-working wifi and the empty Minibar.
Stayed for two nights during February time. Room was at the top floor with two stories: bed in the top floor and shower in the bottom/entry floor.
I used the room only to sleep but it got so cold in the night that I barely could sleep at all! Tried to surf online while waiting to fall asleep with 0.5Mbps slow internet with no success. Woke up in the middle of the night to have some drink and the only offer in the room was tap water!
Apart from those above, Room Service is nice and the room was clean with fresh towels both days.

Room Tip: instantly ask for a replacement if you are at the top floor during winter, it is too cold!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Yakup U,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel.

We are truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't leave a good impression. We would like to solve out the named problems so we can welcome you as one of our guests again. The German winter is indeed very cold but therefore we are prepared, every guest can ask for an extra heating at the front desk. To come to the next point, our hotel offers free Wi-Fi to check mails or to text with your family and friends but to live stream movies or any other big data you are welcome to pay 5€ once for high speed internet. To explain the empty mini bar, our hotel wants to offer the guests more goods for less money. Therefore we have two vending machines, one at the 4th floor, the other in the ground floor, which have snacks (potato chips, chocolate bars,…) and drinks (0,5l of water, coke, lemonade,…).

We hope we could sort some things out Mr. Yakup U.
We would be very delighted if you give us a second chance to prove we can do better. Thank you very much!

Best wishes,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstrasse 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer (auch als Apartments mit Kuche oder Familienzimmer) in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.