We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Petits Gallais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Les Petits Gallais to your Saves list
Les Petits Gallais
Venelle des Clos 6 | Saint Brieuc, 22150 Saint-Carreuc, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent a week in St Carreuc with Ian and Sophie in their beautifully restored home, and we were made to feel very welcome. Their knowledge of the area was amazing and they were full of suggestions for outings, sights to see and things to do. And it was great to come back to St Carreuc after a busy day to be met by Ian, Sophie, and Buddy (the dog) wanting to hear where we had been and what we had done, and of course where we planned to go for dinner. The breakfasts were so yummy and included bread fresh from the bakery, home made yoghurt and fresh fruit. We had a fabulous time here and highly recommend Les Petits Gallais as a great place to stay to explore the Brittany area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more lovely home to stay in. Fantastic rural location, beautiful room, brilliant breakfasts, great local knowledge that was happily shared. Lovely place and thoroughly recommended, Ian and Sophie were the perfect hosts, many thanks you made our holiday in Brittany perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had a great stay with Ian & Sophie
They were able to give us great advice on where to go, good local restaurants and just did everything they could to make our stay lots of fun.
The rooms were equisite and the breakfast fantastic. we loved their little dog Buddy.
use of the computer was very helpful for us too.
would recommend Les Petits Gallais for a true french (n.z.) experience & wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

truly excellent accommodation, very very comfy bed. our hosts Ian and Sophie were really attentive and welcoming. they know the area well, told us best beaches, best restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Petits Gallais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Petits Gallais

Address: Venelle des Clos 6 | Saint Brieuc, 22150 Saint-Carreuc, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Carreuc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Carreuc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ian and Sophie invite you to come and stay at their quality, warm and friendly Bed and Breakfast (chambres d'hotes) nestled in the lovely village of Saint-Carreuc in Brittanny , on the Cotes d'Amor … (only 15 minutes from all the amenities of Saint Brieuc!)If you are looking for quality accommodation close to Saint Brieuc, without all the noise and agitation of the city, then come stay with us- We have 5 comfortable ensuite rooms, free wifi and sumptuous continental breakfasts, all at a very affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Petits Gallais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Petits Gallais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.