We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as good this time” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport to your Saves list
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Filderbahnstrasse 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Tabanac, Aquitaine, France
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Not quite as good this time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Still some fairly good aspects for an airport hotel, as staff and restaurant are all ok, but this time round it was a most uncomfortable stay. Not sure if they have changed mattresses since last time I was here but this mattress was unyielding and like sleeping on the floor. Coupled with the fact that the temperature control didn't work, and the double glazing (on first floor) wasn't good enough to cut out the road noise, it was not a good night's rest. Despite the fact that from a business viewpoint the Parkhotel is more convenient for me, as it is only a short walk to the office, I will go back to the Movenpick next trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, General Manager at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us.
Your feedback is of great value to us and enables us to continuously improve ourselves.

We feel sorry to hear, that you are not planning to stay with us again.
Every single guest is very important for us and our aim is that every customer leaves our hotel absolutely satisfied.
We would appreciate, if after all you gave us a second chance.

We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you a comfortable stay.

Kindest regards,

Tobias Schwaegele
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    49
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
26
10
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited our parents on christmas and stayed at this hotel near the Stuttgart Airport and Exhibition Center. The hotel is located right next to the S-Bahn tracks which will take you downtown Stuttgart in a couple of minutes.
The room (classic category) was spacious and very clean. New bathroom, excellent bed and blankets. Nice flatscreen TV.
Breakfast was excellent. Everything you can imagine (buffet) and the chef prepares excellent omelets (or whatever you want). What else separates the breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice. Just a small thing but most hotels don't offer freshly squeezed.
In Conclusion: Everything was excellent and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback.
Every review is important and very valuable for us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Kindest regards,
Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in this Hotel recently on a business trip due to a Congress attendance at the Exhibition Centre Messe Stuttgart.The Hotel is PERFECTLY located for those needing to go the Congress Venue (1 metro Stop in front of the main entrance - free Metro ticket given by the Hotel on Exhibition times). The Hotel itself is located in a quiet neighbour area, it's almost new and very comfortable. The furniture is modern but also very cosy and warm. Rooms were fully equipped, perfectly clean and big. The service from the hotel was very kind and proactive and also the breakfast, bar and restaurant were very nice. They have special offer for the ones reserving in advance and even if you plan to go to the city center, the same metro stop brings you direct to the centre!! Very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Kindest regards,
Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just stayed here for my second time in 4 weeks and I like this hotel a lot! This hotel's main plus point is also it's main disadvantage: being about 3 km away from the airport and the messe, it is in a quieter area, but you can no longer walk to the messe or airport, therefore increasing time required and transportation costs.
But besides that, I would prefer this hotel, with it's modern, classy interiour and excellent staff over any other Stuttgart airport hotel! Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
It is a great reward for our team to read that you enjoyed the amenities and location of the hotel, as well as our modern interiour.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us soon again!

Yours sincerely,
Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Great value for the money.
Beautiful rooms, excellent service, excellent breakfast.
The gym is basically equipped but clean and convenient.
Located near the airport, messe and highway.
Parking is in the basement and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

Every review is important and very valuable for us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you need to be near Stuttgart Airport or Echterdingen this place is great. It is not as cheap as the nearby hotels but it is certainly the best. It has a micro brewery associated with the hotel, what else could you want when in Germany!

The style is funky and modern, internet is provided when you arrive and TV has a range of English Channels if you need to keep up to-date with the news. Rooms and spacious with great showers.

The train station is right out the front so getting into Stuttgart and the Airport is a breeze.

Hope I get to stay here for future visits to Stuttgart!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having shared your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the amenities of the room as well as a freshly brewed beer in our micro-brewery.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

Yours sincerely,
Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Unlike your usual airport hotel, the Park Hotel is in a small village but within a mile or 2 of the Stuttgart Airport. It is a nice property with modern furnishings. My 1 bedroom suite was very comfortable and roomy. Dinner and breakfast were very good at the hotel restaurant. My only complaint was the wifi was very intermittent.

My room was very quiet also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
Every review is important and very valuable for us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Address: Filderbahnstrasse 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport offers an easy access to the Stuttgart airport and the fairground. The suburban train station, directly located in front of the hotel takes you to the trade fair center and the airport Stuttgart in just 1 minute. No matter whether you are on a business trip, attending a conference or a private guest: at the first class hotel Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport you can expect exceptional comfort with all-round service at fair prices. Enjoy an overnight in one of our 220 design-oriented and comfortable guest rooms and suites, taste culinary highlights in our restaurant, have a refreshing beer from our own microbrewery or just relax in our Wellness Spa.For meetings and conferences the hotel offers 18 multifunctional meeting rooms with air condition and natural daylight. From our meeting room “Panoramasaal” on the roof of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view to Stuttgart. Our courtyard is available for events, coffee breaks and welcome receptions, or just invites you for a cup of coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport Germany/Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.