We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the business traveller this is perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport to your Saves list
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Filderbahnstrasse 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“For the business traveller this is perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a lovely little hotel with two very different but nice restaurants. Even if it is close to the airport it is located in a small community that permits you to go outside of your room an experience the town atmosphere. A small community that has everything you may need. It was much better than staying at the Airport even if our conference was located a train stop away. Well worth it. You must like a very hard mattress in order to truly enjoy the night. Other then that everything was fine and the price very reasonable. Train station is across the street and you are still only 25 minutes away from the centre of Stuttgart.

Room Tip: Rooms in the court yard or back of the hotel are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.

We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Greetings from Stuttgart

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    49
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
26
10
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I recently spent a night at this hotel and I really liked it. First off, it is a pretty new hotel with a very modern feel to it - simple yet elegant. The staff was super friendly, the room was nice, they have their own brewery restaurant, and the wellness area was well done. Connection to the airport is a breeze with the S-bahn stop right in front of the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is facing the courtyard since it will be away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your time to share your feedback.
We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very comfortable, very clean, frindly staff and their own micro-brewery

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at the Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport and your review on TripAdvisor.com.
Every review is important and very valuable for us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

We hope to may welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights last week. The room and hotel was very clean and still looked brand new. Can't beat the convenience, the S-Bahn station is right outside the front door and just one stop from the airport. The line takes you straight to central Stuttgart (Hauptbahnhof) in just 25 minutes. The economy single room was compact but plenty for my needs.

I skipped the optional 19EUR breakfast. I didn't check to see what it included -- why bother when Cafe Kettinger is just around the corner and you can get a light breakfast & coffee for 3 to 5 EUR. The Italian restaurant La Cochiglia next door was also quite good and had reasonably priced pizza & pasta.

The hotel is close enough to the airport to hear airplanes revving up their engines but it was very faint with the windows closed and not a bother at all.

I had the same problem as another reviewer -- the deceptively light duvet was incredibly warm. The room thermostat couldn't be lowered more than 19C which should be plenty cool but I awoke many times in the night covered in sweat. Like the kind of sweats you get when a fever is breaking yet I wasn't sick. It was puzzling since I come from a cold climate and am used to relatively heavy comforters. And since there were no sheets, it was the duvet or nothing.

I would consider using this hotel again, however, I next time would probably search first for a hotel near Vaihingen which is another 10 minutes down the S-bahn line because it has more shopping opportunities with a small mall, grocery & hard goods store and discount shop among others.

Note, there is no sign at street level so you should take note of what the property looks like so you'll recognize it when you get there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is of great value to us and enables us to continuously improve ourselves.
We would be happy to offer you at your next stay with us a lighter blanket and a variety of pillows to choose.
We hope to may welcome you soon again in our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night, for a trade fair by the airport. Having looked at how close the hotel is to the airport, I decided to walk there, which was probably not the best idea. It's a 20-25 minute hike along, over and under a busy motorway turnpike. You could easily get lost and the hotel is quietly tucked away near the 'S' rail system. A taxi would have taken 2-3 minutes.
This hotel is impressively run. The service is excellent in all departments that I experienced. The room was spotless and comfortable, but had no tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was comfy, but the duvet way too thick and the A/C was not very strong. It was a mild February night and the window only opened a couple of inches. So I had a very bad nights sleep, which was a shame as that's the most important thing you want. The Restaurant was well run and the service 1st class, but the meal choice was very narrow and expensive, partially softened by the huge wine list. If you are on a budget, don't go with the hefty 19 euro breakfast - there is a Cafe just 30 seconds walk away from the front door where I took 2 croissant and a coffee for 3 euros. All in all, this hotel is a high quality option and convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: A rear room is subject to the local church bells going off every 15 mins all through the night. So t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.
For your transfer to the fairground and the airport the hotel offers free tickets for the subway as an alternate transportation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and offer you then a lighter duvet for a good night sleep.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport is a very convenient and comfortable choice of accommodation for any traveller using the Stuttgart Airport and/or Landesmesse Stuttgart.

It is very conveniently located right beside the S-Bahn train station Echterdingen - offering super quick connections to Stuttgart and the airport (one stop away only!). A bus station and taxi stop are also located right in front of the hotel. Thus, if you have to be around the Stuttgart airport and/or the trade fair grounds, but you also need to attend meetings in Stuttgart, then this is a very convenient choice.

The hotel itself is fairly new, and does offer an excellent room design. I booked the deluxe categoy with a queen size bed, and the room was very well layed out. Not only does it feature a comfortable bed, a nice bathroom and ample storage space; it also comes with an HD flat screen TV (with free SKY cinema channel) and a small seating area (2seater sofa, separate sofa chair and small table). The only drawback was the working area, which to me was not sufficiently large enough if you really wanted to work for a longer period of time inside your room. If you just want to check your e-mails and surf the Internet, the working desk was totally sufficient though. By the way: the Internet was included in my Deluxe room rate, which was great!

Also, the well stocked minibar was included in my room rate, which is fantastic for any traveller wanting to have a late night drink or a snack without having to do your own grocery shopping and/or paying outrageous fees. The service and hotel staff was extremely friendly, and very helpful with my request for an early check-in (due to early arrival at the airport). When coming into my room, I found a nice plate of sweets with personal Christmas greetings from the manager on the desk since I was one of the few guests staying over the Christmas season. This was a very welcome gesture, and certainly added to the feeling of being a welcome guest - even if this was my first visit. The room was always kept clean, and so were the public areas of the hotel. The hotel ambience is very modern in style - and some of the design features (like the gorgeous staircase, the fireplace in the lobby or the oversized b/w photographs in the hallways) are truly beautiful and classy.

The Parkhotel is not the cheapest option in Echterdingen, but it delivers a very high value for money, and in my opinion deserves to be the No.1 hotel choice in Echterdingen. Highly recommended for air travellers and trade fair visitors, and I am definitively looking forward to my next stay at the Parkhotel Stuttgart.

Room Tip: Try to reserve room on the 4th floor with a view to the inner courtyard if you want a extra quiet st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your detailed review on Tripadvisor.com and your stay at our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.
We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the warm atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Just one u-bahn stop away from airport. All areas including room was very clean and I can't find negative from this hotel but closeness of the airport brings little noice to outside area. Room is up to 4 stars as well as breakfast. They even have their own brevery.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Address: Filderbahnstrasse 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport offers an easy access to the Stuttgart airport and the fairground. The suburban train station, directly located in front of the hotel takes you to the trade fair center and the airport Stuttgart in just 1 minute. No matter whether you are on a business trip, attending a conference or a private guest: at the first class hotel Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport you can expect exceptional comfort with all-round service at fair prices. Enjoy an overnight in one of our 220 design-oriented and comfortable guest rooms and suites, taste culinary highlights in our restaurant, have a refreshing beer from our own microbrewery or just relax in our Wellness Spa.For meetings and conferences the hotel offers 18 multifunctional meeting rooms with air condition and natural daylight. From our meeting room “Panoramasaal” on the roof of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view to Stuttgart. Our courtyard is available for events, coffee breaks and welcome receptions, or just invites you for a cup of coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport Germany/Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.