We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport to your Saves list
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Filderbahnstrasse 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“High quality business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night, for a trade fair by the airport. Having looked at how close the hotel is to the airport, I decided to walk there, which was probably not the best idea. It's a 20-25 minute hike along, over and under a busy motorway turnpike. You could easily get lost and the hotel is quietly tucked away near the 'S' rail system. A taxi would have taken 2-3 minutes.
This hotel is impressively run. The service is excellent in all departments that I experienced. The room was spotless and comfortable, but had no tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was comfy, but the duvet way too thick and the A/C was not very strong. It was a mild February night and the window only opened a couple of inches. So I had a very bad nights sleep, which was a shame as that's the most important thing you want. The Restaurant was well run and the service 1st class, but the meal choice was very narrow and expensive, partially softened by the huge wine list. If you are on a budget, don't go with the hefty 19 euro breakfast - there is a Cafe just 30 seconds walk away from the front door where I took 2 croissant and a coffee for 3 euros. All in all, this hotel is a high quality option and convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: A rear room is subject to the local church bells going off every 15 mins all through the night. So t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.
For your transfer to the fairground and the airport the hotel offers free tickets for the subway as an alternate transportation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and offer you then a lighter duvet for a good night sleep.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    49
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
25
10
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport is a very convenient and comfortable choice of accommodation for any traveller using the Stuttgart Airport and/or Landesmesse Stuttgart.

It is very conveniently located right beside the S-Bahn train station Echterdingen - offering super quick connections to Stuttgart and the airport (one stop away only!). A bus station and taxi stop are also located right in front of the hotel. Thus, if you have to be around the Stuttgart airport and/or the trade fair grounds, but you also need to attend meetings in Stuttgart, then this is a very convenient choice.

The hotel itself is fairly new, and does offer an excellent room design. I booked the deluxe categoy with a queen size bed, and the room was very well layed out. Not only does it feature a comfortable bed, a nice bathroom and ample storage space; it also comes with an HD flat screen TV (with free SKY cinema channel) and a small seating area (2seater sofa, separate sofa chair and small table). The only drawback was the working area, which to me was not sufficiently large enough if you really wanted to work for a longer period of time inside your room. If you just want to check your e-mails and surf the Internet, the working desk was totally sufficient though. By the way: the Internet was included in my Deluxe room rate, which was great!

Also, the well stocked minibar was included in my room rate, which is fantastic for any traveller wanting to have a late night drink or a snack without having to do your own grocery shopping and/or paying outrageous fees. The service and hotel staff was extremely friendly, and very helpful with my request for an early check-in (due to early arrival at the airport). When coming into my room, I found a nice plate of sweets with personal Christmas greetings from the manager on the desk since I was one of the few guests staying over the Christmas season. This was a very welcome gesture, and certainly added to the feeling of being a welcome guest - even if this was my first visit. The room was always kept clean, and so were the public areas of the hotel. The hotel ambience is very modern in style - and some of the design features (like the gorgeous staircase, the fireplace in the lobby or the oversized b/w photographs in the hallways) are truly beautiful and classy.

The Parkhotel is not the cheapest option in Echterdingen, but it delivers a very high value for money, and in my opinion deserves to be the No.1 hotel choice in Echterdingen. Highly recommended for air travellers and trade fair visitors, and I am definitively looking forward to my next stay at the Parkhotel Stuttgart.

Room Tip: Try to reserve room on the 4th floor with a view to the inner courtyard if you want a extra quiet st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Director of Sales at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your detailed review on Tripadvisor.com and your stay at our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.
We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the warm atmosphere in our hotel and our comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our staff!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Schäfer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Just one u-bahn stop away from airport. All areas including room was very clean and I can't find negative from this hotel but closeness of the airport brings little noice to outside area. Room is up to 4 stars as well as breakfast. They even have their own brevery.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights here for meeting, very close to the s bahn that go to the airport or city center, which run every 30 minutes. room is good, new and very nice decor, but breakfast is in included in room rate and not vale for money, room for improvement here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is the way all hotels should operate. It has very clean and sensibly designed public areas, the room was spacious and comfortable, the buffet breakfast (though a bit expensive) was excellent with many choices and people were helpful and courteous. There are two no-charge personal computers for use by guests. Unlike some indoor hotel parking lots, this one is spacious and easily navigable. It is not an inexpensive hotel but you get value for the money. If we return to the Stuttgart-Echterdingen area we would stay there without question.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you are there on the weekend. Large parties can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

A new hotel, stylish design that extends not just to the public areas but the sumptuous rooms as well. Not the cheapest hotel in the area but easily the best when it comes to value for money. Great location right next to the train station and superb Italian restaurant opposite at ridiculously low prices.

The hotel bar has an enormous modern-styling log fire. Attention to detail throughout makes you want to pause and admire the fittings, the beautiful spiral staircase, the bright ambience of the restaurant at breakfast (and an obliging chef on top of the hot & cold buffet, who is ready to rustle up something that might not be there). Optional coloured lights in the bathroom. Magnificent bed, wall-set HD TV, remote locks on the door (wave your key card), full length patio-style double-glazed windows opening out over a great view of the central area. Rooms bright and spacious. Leather-style furniture. Lightning speed wifi in rooms. I also found teh staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

after they finish all the work around the hotel,it's gonna be perfec.the peoplw were nice and i really liked the breakfast :)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Address: Filderbahnstrasse 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport offers an easy access to the Stuttgart airport and the fairground. The suburban train station, directly located in front of the hotel takes you to the trade fair center and the airport Stuttgart in just 1 minute. No matter whether you are on a business trip, attending a conference or a private guest: at the first class hotel Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport you can expect exceptional comfort with all-round service at fair prices. Enjoy an overnight in one of our 220 design-oriented and comfortable guest rooms and suites, taste culinary highlights in our restaurant, have a refreshing beer from our own microbrewery or just relax in our Wellness Spa.For meetings and conferences the hotel offers 18 multifunctional meeting rooms with air condition and natural daylight. From our meeting room “Panoramasaal” on the roof of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view to Stuttgart. Our courtyard is available for events, coffee breaks and welcome receptions, or just invites you for a cup of coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport Germany/Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.