We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim to your Saves list
Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleisstrasse 8 / 1, 68766 Hockenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Heidelberg
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good Value , breakfast was a little lacking , there is a Mcdonalds on the same estate , for a meal it is very close to the town 15min walk or 5 min drive , good value clean overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
13
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Spent 7 nights in this hotel with family and friends. Our purpose of stay there was to go to the Hockenheim ring to watch Drag racing and also to go to Europa park. We also visited Heilderberg which is about half an hours drive. Hotel is pretty good for the price we paid. Breakfast was good although if there are Chinese groups around, you'd better get to the restaurant before they do as they will devour everything in there. Rooms have no a/c and that can be a problem if you get hot weather like we did.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have a/c and if you get hot weather like we had in August that can be a problem if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was different from all our other hotels in Western Europe because it was simple.

It is a clean place with comfortable rooms, good beds and an adequate bathroom. That said, though it has a McDonalds right next to it, the location is not much to write about. There did not seem much to do here outside the room. Perhaps it is best for business travelers as I noticed a lot of commercial (factories) around here.

The area itself though is quiet and the rooms have sound-proof linings. I would recommend this hotel for a night stop or perhaps even a day but despite it being a simplistic place with a friendly staff and wifi, boredom can creep in here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed in the hotel with my family for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel close to the highway. The hotel is located at the same parking space as McDonalds, which is nice when you are hungry but also attracks a lot of traffic, also late at night Reception staff is good and nice. Had a room with connecting doors, which nicely clean and spacey. Breakfast was very good for a hotel mostly used for one night. Fresh coffee, croissants, toast eggs etcetera. Good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Rude front desk. I asked for a crib and finally after 3-4 requests they gave in but took the extra bedding out of my room to make sure that we were sneaking people in. Bad air conditioning in the room. Pretty convenient location right off the Autobahn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hockenheim hotels

Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel in Dec 2011 (traveling through Germany).

The hotel is decent and the rooms are basic but comfortable.

The bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

The break fast was reasonable too.

They had Internet access but had to get a coupon from the reception to get access.

Over all, it is a budget hotel with decent accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I booked the 86 Euro "business special" double room. This included breakfast and wifi.
The Hotel location is not great, but was convienient as a stopping place for the journey back to the UK. The reception was fine, the room was fine - apart from not being able to make the hairdryer work. Breakfast was quite good.
We had a pizza in the fairly scruffy restaurant that adjoins the hotel. The food was better than might have been expected.
Frankly 6o euros for the room and breakfast in McDonalds would have been cheaper, but I needed the Wifi, which worked....fine.

Room Tip: Askto be away from the motorway. Our room was soundproofed and air-conditioned. The noise from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim

Address: Gleisstrasse 8 / 1, 68766 Hockenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hockenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Mannheim Hockenheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achat Hotel Mannheim / Hockenheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.