We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“respectable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luitpold

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luitpold to your Saves list
Hotel Luitpold
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luitpoldstrasse 45, 97421 Schweinfurt, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Schweinfurt
Kindsbach, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“respectable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this to anyone. Even with the small children. They speak enough English to benefit you. i stayed one night in a single room with my 3 year old. Best nights sleep we had gotten in a long time. Overall customer service is a 10.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
3
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a lot of trouble communicating with staff, who seemed nice but could speak almost no English. Our room was basic, clean and quiet, but the beds were uncomfortable and the water in the bathroom vacillated between icy and truly scalding hot. Our phone in the room wouldn't work. There is a house of prostitution across the parking lot, but the neighborhood was quiet and seemed safe. Breakfast was ok. My main complaint was that, although being firmly reassured that there would be someone at the desk at 7 on the Sunday morning we had to check out to catch a train, nobody was there. We had no way to call a cab and so my elderly parents and i had to drag our bags, in the rain, in the general direction of the station until we finally managed to get a cab to pick us up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Finding the hotel is not straight forward. There is a large sign which, unfortunately is not illuminated, I arrived late at night and had real difficulties in locating both the carpark and the entrance.

Once inside the main areas are clean and well decorated. The room I was allocated (room 20), was an odd shape but light and spacious. Single occupancy in Germany usually implies single beds although I have to say mine had perhaps the most comfortable mattress I have slept on.

The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful (and they all speak near perfect English).

Breakfast is included in the rate and is a mixture of German (cold meats etc) and more traditional English.

All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

I satyed in the hotel for 13 days, Rooms were quite comfortable and clean, if you are not habitual with German food and wants to cook by yourself then you can ask for room with Kooking facility. Specially for Indian visitors.
Rooms were clean and breakfast was also vet good with choices of veg and nonveg.
Prices are also affordable.

Thanks
Mahipal

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luitpold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luitpold

Address: Luitpoldstrasse 45, 97421 Schweinfurt, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Schweinfurt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Schweinfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luitpold 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Luitpold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luitpold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.