We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick stop on the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen to your Saves list
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulmer Str. 7, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Memmingen
Bled, Slovenia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stop on the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

NIce hotel, especially for a quick stopover when on the road. The place is very clean, staff is very kind and beer in the bar is very cheap. Parking is free and they have a nice breakfast for a good start of the day. I stayed in single room and the bed could be a bit bigger, since the room was very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    41
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
30
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel it is very well located with nice breakfast place and the food was good; rooms are clean but with an unusual painting; even if it is was unexpected for a hotel room it was quite interesting after all;

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived mid-morning at the hotel and despite being so early were told our room would be ready in half an hour. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Located on the side of the hotel it was quiet and the comfortable bed made for a good night's sleep.

The hotel is just round the corner from the marketplace for easy access to the small Christmas marke and is a short walk from the train station from where trains run regularly to other places in Bavaria. The Bavaria ticket is really good value if you want to get around.

Breakfast in the hotel is good with a reasonable selection of food and lovely fresh rolls.

Robert who was on Reception in the evening was particularly friendly and he provided my friend and I with drinks when the bar was closed! He is an expert in the art of making a hot toddy which my friend appreciated as she had a really heavy cold.

I would highly recommend this hotel and Memmingen itself. It is a quaint little town and a good base for exploring Bavaria.

Room Tip: At the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Springs Village, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our stay in Memmingen at Drexel's Parkhotel became the highlight of our trip. Saturday morning we started our day with a lovely breakfast having many things to choose from. The Market Square near by was active with many colorful produce items from local farms, butchers, honey etc. Already Christmas decorations items were on display in the market and local business. The Parkhotel was very accommodating and friendly throughout our 3 days spent in Memmingen. When we return to Southern Germany we definitely will make this part of our trip.

Room Tip: The left corner room next level above ground floor has two outside windows. We enjoyed having the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memmingen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quite small hotel, clean and fresh, but a little bit noisy from the hallway to the room. Nice breakfast, it was fresh, with a lot to choose from. Good location in the nice old part of Memmingen just a few minutes walk from the trainstation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urlauber20, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much, we would be happy to welcome you back in Memmingen soon. Greets from Germany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for about the tenth time now and as always everything was perfect. friendly staff, clean rooms. Location is in the centre of a beautiful town. Not much more to say but thanks to everyone there who helps make the stay so pleasant.( I have clicked on fitness room and swimming pool I have put terrible but the hotel has neither and it will not let put nothing in)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urlauber20, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment, we are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Drexel`s Parkhotel Memmingen. Greets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrísses, Khania, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was right around the corner from Marketplatz. There was a farmer's market on Saturday that was right outside of the hotel, which was a pleasant surprise and a fun experience. Overall a nice stay. Beds were clean, staff was helpful, and prices were pretty fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen

Address: Ulmer Str. 7, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hotel Memmingen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.