We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Diana to your Saves list
Hotel Diana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panoramaweg 11 | Feldberg-Barental, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Feldberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nice comfortable room with plenty of space. Pretty area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were helpful, polite, friendly. Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room. The food and atmosphere was excellent. Plenty of parking.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about the Hotel Diana.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our restaurant and facilities.
I will forward your nice words to all Staff .
The team is looking forward to receiving you soon!
Kind regards from Feldberg,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice view of mountains. Location was close to what we wanted to do. Price was ok. Good atmosphere, staff extremely helpful. The front desk younger gentleman was nice and friendly. The breakfast was good. My kids really liked that! Plenty of eating places close by. Close to attractions.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Hotel Diana.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Diana, and we are delighted to become so good feedbacks about our personal and the hotel.

We looking forward to see you soon again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This very good hotel was more than sufficient for my 2-day stay in Feldberg. The charm of the place from the garden to the architecture and interior design. The price was very reasonable. The room is cleaned daily and the sheets always smell SUPER clean! The pillows were soft. Would highly recommend the Hotel Diana.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Hotel Diana.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and rest assured we are constantly refurbishing the Hotel to ensure we don’t fall behind. We are proud of the beautiful look and feel, for many years to come.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Feldberg-Bärental in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel is very close to route 317 and if you have room in front of the Hotel than this can be noisy.
Hotel should have diner and restaurant facilities but not when we did stay there. The staff referred us to the Adler Hotel.
Room was old fashioned but clean. We did use the swimming pool. The fitness 'facilities' should not this name.
Considering we spend 110€ we did expect a little more value and service, even in high season.
We will not come back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
We understand that some months ago the rooms were a little run, but since September we strive to make our guests' stay more cozy and therefore we have renovated several rooms and have paid much attention in the repair of those rooms that have not been fully renovated ant the wellness facilities as Sauna and heated Pool too.
We invite you to check it and enjoy a pleasant stay at the Hotel Diana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We just spent 4 nights on this lovely place.
great location, near a supermarket and italian restaurant that are open till late ,near a great attractions.
pefect mix of families, couples and even a bunch of bikers.
great pool for kids (and adults of course).
Me and my kids loved this old bowling room. It was like playing in a bowling museum...impressive.
rooms were clean and tidy, good breakfast (my kids enjoyed is every morning)

And the most important one ....
The crew was full of welcoming smiles and took care for all of our needs.

Excellent hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Director de Recepción at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Hotel Diana.
It was our pleasure receiving you and your family at the hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to become so good feedback about our personal and the hotel.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our breakfast and facilities.
I will forward your nice words to all Staff .

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Kind regards,

Ruth Aparicio and Hotel Diana´s Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Covered pool, clean and warm in summer, must be great in winter. Lovely hotel in quite location. Well decorated, comfortable room. Be sure to eat at restaurant, super food and fun place. We liked the property so much we decided to return the same weekend on our way home.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, twice!
Thank you for contributing your feedback of your stay. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel overall. Thank you for your wonderful note on the hotel's services and product. Your comments will be shared with our entire team so they may be properly addressed.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful prior to our arrival. Responses were prompt and thorough. The staff was excellent and sincere. Amenities were very nice and well handled. Comfortable stay. Great location. Hotel breakfast was very good and their restaurant is open till 10:00pm. Absolutely would recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
We thank you very much for your outstanding feedback and we passed it on to all of our staff. Great that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Diana, the beautiful views and the way our staff has deal with you. We have to say we are quite proud of all our employees.
We look forward welcoming you and your family back soon again
! Kind regards,
Hotel Diana´s Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: Panoramaweg 11 | Feldberg-Barental, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Feldberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Hotel . Sauna, indoor heated swimming pool,lift, Conference room, bowling alley, breakfast. Situated In the middle of a natural park and offers stunning views from a location 1,080 metres above sea level. In a three stars hotel it is in the heart of the southern Black Forest, 5 km from Lake Titisee. You can keep in touch via free WiFi internet access, available in all rooms (free of charge). Guests are welcome to use the swimming pool, sauna and solarium. More active visitors can enjoy a game of bowling, all free of charge. After a peaceful night, enjoy our plentiful breakfast and the fascinating views. The welcoming restaurant offers homemade specialties with a creative flair. We dispose of a reception service from 07:00 till 22:00. We are really pleased to help you! The ideal place for your rest in the Black Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.