We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sooo glad we came!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Landhotel Bierhaeusle to your Saves list
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Ortsstrasse 22, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Feldberg
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“sooo glad we came!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Alexandra and Thomas Ehret of the Landhotel Bierhaeusle are wonderful hosts. The food is absolute 5 star or more; beyond description really. They were SOO great accommodating my wife's special diet (gluten- and diary-free). We could have not asked for better and more personable hosts. The rooms are clean, quite spacious and the price is very reasonable. The breakfast buffet is delicious but DON'T MISS dinner there. It will rock your world! The area is perfect for a family vacation (Hoschschwarzwald Activity card included in the room price!! So many attractions, parks, lifts, sites for free!!) or a romantic get-away weekend for a couple. We will be back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    7
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
42
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosh Haain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

On October 2011, my family and I (6 all together) spent a week in this hotel, or maybe we should call it "a second home". It was realy great to meet Alex and Thoma, enjoy their great hospitality and see how people that work with their hearts can make your vacation an unforgrtable one.
We wish we could come again soon.
What ever you do, don't dare to miss Thomas' coocking...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

you can come here for the delicious gourmet food, for the spotless and comfortable accommodations, for the warm hospitality and a special feeling of coming home, for all the outdoor activities in the area, for the peacefulness and beauty of the Black Forest, but most of all you should visit just so you can meet and get to know Thomas and Alexandria, your hosts. I’ve traveled the world abit and I’ve never met such warm, friendly, loving, generous, hard working, well traveled, happy/funny and eager to please people anywhere in the world. they’re the real treasure you’ll find at the Bierhaeusle, all the other stuff is just frosting on the cake.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Perfekt! The rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable, the food is outstanding, and you cannot beat the location for all things outdoors (thought it's a close train ride from Freiburg if you do need some city time). Alex and Thomas are incredibly friendly, welcoming, and accommodating - as another reviewer put it, the Landhotel Bierhausle really is a home away from home in the Black Forest.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Only a few weeks before I decided to head to Germany did I find the Bierhaeusle Feldberg- located in a quiet village in the Schwarzwald, I figured this would be the perfect place to spend my tranquil vacation ( and not a far train ride from Feldberg so I could get my city fix). Alex and Thomas, the two owners, are some of the most amazing people I've ever met. Imagine a place where the food is out of this world, the living quarters are pristine and you meet people that will make an impression on you to last a lifetime.

For daily excursions find hiking/biking trails, waterfalls, short trips to small cities, skiing, snowboarding etc etc etc. the possibilities are endless. and at the end of the day, come back to the Bierhaeusle to relax

Bierhaesule Feldberg--- eat well, drink well, live well.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We happened to come across Landhotel Bierhaeusle by chance and we couldn't have been happier with our discovery. This hotel is located deep within the Black Forest, with magical surroundings. The owners, Alex and Thomas were beautiful people who welcomed us with open arms and the hotel itself is cute and cosy and is exceptionally clean and well presented. There is also a restaurant within the hotel serving evening meals cooked by Thomas himself, an incredibly talented chef who produced mouth-watering meals night after night.

Overall, we can't wait to return as we loved it there so much. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Landhotel Bierhaeusle is like a little home in the middle of the Schwarzwald. The owners, Alex and Thomas, and everyone else they employ are incredibly nice, accommodating, friendly people. The location is beautiful, with skiing and hiking in the colder months and swimming and boating in the warmer ones. The city of Freiburg is a short train ride away in case you enjoy the city life, but there are endless things to do around the Bierhaeusle. Also, Thomas really knows how to cook and the meals he creates are delicious. Really a top-notch hotel and i cant wait to go back and see everyone again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Landhotel Bierhaeusle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Address: Ortsstrasse 22, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Feldberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is a little family run countryside hotel which is conveniently located in Falkau between Titisee, Schluchsee and Feldberg peak. The train station is 900m away and the free skiing shuttle takes you up to the Feldberg slopes in Winter and there are cross country tracks nearby. Walking and MTBiking tracks start right infront of the house. There are 9 friendly non-smoking rooms with ensuite bathrooms, Satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Landhotel Bierhaeusle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landhotel Bierhaeusle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.