We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel

Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Feldberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel
Save
You added Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel to your Saves list
Kopfleweg 25, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Feldberg B&B and Inns
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We wanted somewhere reasonably quiet on our ski holiday and found it here. The apartment was perfect with everything we could need. We chose to have breakfast and also had some of our evenings meals in the restaurant. All meals were served and presented well. Georgs and Karin were welcoming and friendly. We hope to go back soon

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at the restaurant 6pm. The place was full and we were happy to have a reservation. Prices are very neat, but the menu card is not too big. But they have fish, meat and vegatarian food. Do try the spinach with pastry. The swine steak was big as usual in Germany. Nice salad too. The chicken soup ( huhnebruhe) is good with or without egg. Price: 61 euros for the three of us, including 2 drinks!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have spent two wonderfull days in Feldberg. I have to be honest, i booked this Cafe without knowing anything about the area and about the schwarzwald. I took an apartment, the number 4. I was so surprised about the kindness and the comfort of the structure. From the first second we have been received like king in a 5 stars hotel. The apartment is very big, really clean and is at the end of the snow ride, just 5 min to the first. In the price ( two days 245 euros total for two people) you have the apartment with the cleanings, a huge breakfast, the skypass for all the schwarzwald, the entry for all the activities of the schwarzwald (we wenk after skii in a thermal pool with sauna and everything, just perfect) and also some discounts if you need to rent some stuff for skiing. I can t give 5 stars to this SUPER exceperience, and i did not write everything because you should go and check yourself all the other things.

Room Tip: Appartamento numero 4. Vista su piste e 2 balconi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent several days in one of the holiday appartments in Cafe Waldvogel and enjoyed it completely. The hosts are very kind and good humoured, the appartment was ample, comfortable and in perfect condition, and the area has a lot to offer. Rates are most sensible too. We are very happy to have chosen this place for part of our holidays in Germany.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel

Address: Kopfleweg 25, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Feldberg
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Restaurant und Gastehaus Waldvogel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.