We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uses high quality local produce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adler Barental

Adler Barental
Feldbergstr. 4, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 7655933933
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Feldberg
Price range: $34 - $56
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In den Schwarzwaldstuben des Hotel Adler Bärental - hoch über dem Titisee - genießt man eine betont regionale badische Küche, mit immer neuen Akzenten. Als Mitglied der Naturparkwirte verpflichtet sich das Adler-Feldberg überwiegend regionale Produkte anzubieten, am Ende der Speisekarte findet der Gast eine Liste der Lieferanten. Das nennt man hier Naturschutz mit Messer und Gabel. Die Weinkarte mit badischen, aber auch ausländischen Weinen, vervollständigt das Angebot. Familienfeiern, Geschäftsessen, Weihnachtsfeiern, etc. werden organisiert oder vom Catering übernommen. Menüs von 16,90? bis 43?, Sonntagsbrunch mit Wildspezialitäten - essen und trinken soviel Sie möchten - inklusive Getränke pro Person 24?; Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren 12?; unter 6 Jahren frei.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Uses high quality local produce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Delicious dinner here - pumpkin soup followed by venison, then sour cherries with hazlenut ice cream. Everything prepared with care and packed with flavour. Moderately expensive but reasonable value

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“South german excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a memorable dinner with top class service. We ordered the Adler menu together with local riesling. Food was immaculate but the service and the friendliness was even better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality local food, beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I dined here based on Trip Advisor reviews, and weren't disappointed. No English menu, but the waitstaff were happy to help us translate what we didn't understand. The food was delicious - be prepared for Bavarian heartiness! - and well presented. A little more 'fine dining' than the usual hotel-restaurants we found in Bavaria, though not pretentious. Mains cost 17-24 euro. My husband and I both had venison with rich sauce and red-current jelly, and roasted hazelnut spaetzl, followed by a strudel with poached peaches in vanilla and white peach sorbet. Great coffee, and tasty selection of schnapps. Tip: Ask for a table by the window as they have a great view over a valley. Good value and we'd definitely return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietarsaari, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food to a expensive price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Good food and friendly personnel. Quite expensive.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gracious Black Forest dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had a superb meal at this refined Black Forest restaurant, starting with glasses of winterapfel followed by seasonal specialties such as goose and venison with wonderful dumplings and spaetzli! Service was excellent as well.

A highly recommended dining destination.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adler Barental also viewed

Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Adler Barental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adler Barental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.