We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Erding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Bahnhof 3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Erding
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Erding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of May 2013. Easy to find and very well located. Greeted but very friendly staff that speak excellent english. The room as a good size, lots of light and very clean. Flat screen TV with a huge selections of channels. Bathroom as spotless clean and good. WI-FI is free too which is good. We did not have breakfast as we went straight to Erding Therme and had it there.
Definitely was good value for money this hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    60
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
31
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second visit to the Park Hotel at Erding and it remains a winner. Quiet neighborhood, but conveniently located to bus and train station allows you to park the car and not worry about transportation. Rooms are always comfortable and the staff is one of the most friendly I've met in Europe. If the breakfast buffet was more reasonably priced and the property had more secured parking areas, this hotel would get top marks. Nevertheless, you cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: Free parking is only available (sometimes) in the train station parking lot. Otherwise, it'll co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Park Hotel in Erding is listed as an airport hotel but actually it is a suburban Munich hotel right across from the S-bahn and bus station and a healthy walk to the downtown area. If you are traveling from Munich Airport you can save money by walking out the door and taking a bus to Erding. The bus stops right at the S-Bahn station by the hotel.

Service wise, I requested in advance for early check in because plans arriving from the states usually arrive in the morning. This request was granted cheerfully by the person at the service desk. Check in was smooth and the room was bright,clean, quiet,and comfortable. Inside the hotel there is a Restaurant plus you have a supermarket within walking distance right around the corner. You can also walk into town for dinner where there are several restaurants. One thing I should mention though. The town seems to close early. Keep this in mind if you are looking to buy snacks or fast food to take back to the room. Also the hotel did not have any vending machines which I thought was unusual. So basically, it would be a good idea to buy any fast food during the day and store it in the room for the evening. Oh and yes there is a refrigerator in the room and free wifi which worked very well.
How was the breakfast? Not bad. I stay in a lot of hotels and would consider the breakfast above average. It is a buffet and offered a nice variety of breakfast meats, breads, fruit, drinks, and coffee.
Location wise, as mentioned previously, you are right across from the S-bahn which is like the suburban commuter line into Munich. There is also a major bus depot by the station with regular service to the local area including the famous Therme Erding Spa and the Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

With an early morning flight the next day, we decided to stay at this hotel which was only about a 20 minute drive to the airport. This hotel was great. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was very modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. We parked the car for free across the street in the bahnhof parking lot. We left before breakfast, however, I would never pay 14 euros for a breakfast that should actually be included in the price of the room. That would be my only complaint. When flying out of Munich again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, do not get a room next to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently stayed here on a business trip and have to admit I was a little worried about staying at a rural hotel but it was great. My room was small but clean and very well kept. Flat screen TV, a bathroom with a shower, free wireless access, and air conditioning. The front desk was always helpful and the breakfast was basic but good and included in the room rate I had.

I was in a rental car and was able to park in the free park-n-ride parking lot next to the train station across the street. It's a pretty straight shot into Munich from Erding, but if I were visiting Munich itself, I'm not sure I would stay that far away. However, I did drive into Munich from the hotel to have dinner and walk around downtown and the drive was about 25 minutes. Erding has several restaurants as well so this could be a nice out-of-the-way base to visit the area. It's close and convenient to the airport as well (with a gas station along the way to fill up a rental car before returning it!)

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Great value, clean, quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

the hotel is quite old, looks like the rooms are from the 80s. unfortunately the floor wasnt too clean and the view wasnt nice at all. we we looked out we saw a dirty "garden" where nothing was green. on the other hand the breakfast was really nice and kind of bavarian.

Room Tip: dont choose a room with a view to the "garden"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonthofen, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

During a cycle trip through Bavaria, my wife and I stayed at the Park Hotel Erding because of the reasonable price and good location. Our expectations were exceeded by far. The welcome was very friendly, we were offered the possibility of parking our bikes in the underground car park free of charge, we were given good advice where we could go for the evening meal (this we did and had an excellent Chinese meal, top standard, hundred and fifty metres from the hotel), the hotel is across the road from the main railway station but not at all noisy, the historic old town is two minutes on foot, the room was large, clean, well equipped and gave good sleeping comfort. Probably the highest marks were for the very friendly staff, no matter whether reception morning or evening or the cleaning staff; just very well trained staff everywhere.
The reason 4 and not 5 points is the far too expensive breakfast which we didn't take and several small defects such as water damage to bathroom door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding

Address: Am Bahnhof 3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Parkhotel Erding is 10 minutes away from Munich Airport. Quiet located within typical Bavarian town. Direct S-Bahn to Munich. Conference facilities. Single rooms with queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Erding
Erding Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Erding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.