We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau to your Saves list
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Zeile 1-3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prost!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The perfect start to our holiday. We stayed here before moving on to Stuttgart for Fruhlingsfest and couldn't have chosen a better place. A lovely hotel mixing modern and traditional attached to the brewery. High standard of room and guest toiletries. Very pleasant and helpful staff would definitely return. Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
54
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent hotel and restaurant, god location not far from Munich and close to main highways. Large room, excellent food and breakfast. Garage is available with small fee and free wifi. Located in the historical centre of Erding, nice Bavarian village.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I recently stayed in Erding at the Weissbrau Hotel and found it to be very good indeed. The staff are very friendly, and you are made to feel very welcome. I was only there one night, so couldn't comment too much on teh facilities, but I had dinner in Club No3 and Breakfast and both were 1st Class.

I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Erding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

As a fan of the famous Weissbier, I paid a visit to the Erdinger Hotel in November 13 - it was fantastic! So much so, that I decided to return to celebrate a birthday in January. This hotel is more than a brewery tour (the brewery is about 5 minutes away), it is first class. From the moment you check in, the excellent staff, great rooms and...one of the best hotel restaurants you will find, everything is just right. The Bavarian town of Erding is particularly relaxed and tranquil - a nice change from Munich. It is only 15 mins by taxi/shuttle to MAC for about €25-30, perfect for a late check out. I hope return to this hotel again soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We visit the hotel as a family for a night as it is close to the airport (10 min. By taxi25,00€)
I never thing that Erding was so nice and that the hotel we book was so good.
The rooms are big and well organized.we had a room in the 3rd floor and the view was really nice as we was looking the church tower and the Main Street with the colorful houses.
Is worth it to try the restaurant of the hotel as the food is good and people coming from around the town.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were very lucky to book Room 202, which is the Romantik Stube! It is the most beautiful room in the hotel by far, and made me feel like a princess! Wifi is bad though, and they will sell if to you per device for $2 Euro a night! Hotel us within walking distance of a to. Of cut bakeries, cafes, pizzerias and gourmet chocolate shops and we stayed here since we were flying out of Munich airport he next day after spending two weeks skiing in the Alps! We also loved the history of the hotel! Skip the hotel restaurant for dinner - not many healthy options but the free breakfast is fantastic!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have just stayed for another long weekend in this beautiful hotel and it was just as good as before. This hotel used to be the home of the Edinger brewery before they expanded into the new premises close by, so perfect if you enjoy excellent German beer.
Location could not be better, right in the centre opposite the square ( the Christmas market was in full swing)
Rooms are superb, large and comfortable, staff are excellent, very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Restaurant serves typical well cooked regional food,lots of meat,dumplings etc. good atmosphere and well used by locals which is always a good sign

The hotel is also perfect for Therme Erding which just has to be visited if you enjoy relaxing in the spa, it's still the biggest and best, but not over crowded (all day entrance is €38) but also has entertainment for all the family.

Will definitely visit again

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was huge, great value, on the back of the hotel BUT all rooms are soundp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau

Address: Lange Zeile 1-3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weisbrau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.